Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great restaurant, great hotel!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and the staff were very friendly. The restaurant was fantastic. There were no negatives to this place at all. It is a short drive to Rothenberg (8 mins).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Valley NJ

Beautiful German Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It was close to Rothenburg and was a wonderful German experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy, historic spot

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice 2 night stay in a family room (2 adults, 2 kids). The full sized bathtub was great for the kids. The inn is very cozy and the restaurant downstairs had a really nice atmosphere. Breakfasts were very good and included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Comfortable, quiet, convenient

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Comfortable, quiet hotel ten minute walk from downtown. Great location, private parking, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted May 12, 2016
Great location. Away from the hustle and bustle of Rothenburg on der Tauber. The dining room restaurant food was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay in

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Landwehr-Bräu Hotel is near Rotenburg, one of the most popular tour cities. The hotel itself looks somewhat old, but the rooms inside are very cozy and renovated. The foods of the hotel restaurant is quite nice and I recommend that you try it if you stay there.
5 out of 5
by Trudy from Portland

Enjoy the wine and winterbeer !

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
This place is charming, with a traditional atmosphere, very friendly staff, and excellent food, wine, and winterbeer. We will happily return !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015
The hotel has its charm, both inside and outside. The room and bathroom was smaller than I expected; bed was twin instead of double - but ok for one night. The shower couldn't hold the temperature, which I find very annoying, however it pressure was good. Because of the type of construction, it seems like a big cottage, its very noisy. Therefore, wouldn't recommend for a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L. Minnesota

Extremely comfortable and quiet!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Landwehr Brau. We went to celebrate my husband's birthday. The staff was very kind and even presented him with a small gift following dinner. It was like a beautiful bed and breakfast in the country. The next day we visited Rothenberg which is like your quintessential German town, like a fairy tale.
5 out of 5
by charles from Lehrberg

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Staff, Excellent Restaurant, and Excellent room. Highly recommend!