Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Quiet hotel in small village setting

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Quiet location, lots of walks, about35 mins to downtown Nuernberg, close to many smaller old towns with interesting architecture. Great shower. Humorous stickers and notes throughout. Most information also translated in English. Lovely breakfast and we sat on the covered porch overlooking the river. Typical, but high quality Grrman fare. Great throws provided in room for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AHN

Feeling was good!

Posted May 14, 2015
Hotel's facility is very good and garden is beautiful.And outside also very beautiful. But hotel fee was double charged, Expedua & hotel. I don't know about Staff's mistake or Expedia's mistake. Only immediatly not solved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NONE
I thought I booked a Hotel in Nuremburg and was disapointed when the GPS took me here..I am glad that I made this mistake, because it was a great Hotel and a wonderful place to be in. It will be part of our vacation to remember always. Dan & Diane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for drivers

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Nice hotel if you want a quiet hotel and you have a car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Warsaw - P{oland

One of the best budget hotels ever.

Posted May 12, 2010
We were guided through a small bridge by receptionist to our rooms located on other side of a small stream. Hotel is located in several larger and smaller renovated buildings in park and all passageways are roofed. Some rooms are small. Interiors nicely designed. Nice modern detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas

I will like to stay again in this hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2010
The hotel is very nice and friendly people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ansprechend in ruhiger und idyllischer Lage

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Schönes Hotel in ländlicher und ruhiger, parkähnlicher Lage. Sehr stilvoll und gut ausgestattete Zimmer, guter Service (z.B. Minibar inklusive). Restaurant jedoch mit Luft nach oben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Landhotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Ambiente
Location: Ideal für Ausflüge in die fränkische Schweiz
Sehr nettes Personal, gute Weinauswahl, gemütliche Zimmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Ein Hotel wie es sein sollte. Selbst der Preis ist mehr als angemessen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superschön

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Wunderschönes Hotel, viel Komfort für wenig Geld, großzügiges Zimmer mit großem Bad, fehlt nichts, sogar täglich kostenlos Minibar aufgefüllt, Hotel recht neu, alles sauber und gepflegt. Personal freundlich.Frühstücksbuffet lässt keine Wünsche offen!! Nur ein Minuspunkt, Abendessen im Hotel können wir leider nicht empfehlen, preis\Leistung passt hier leider nicht. Ansonsten sofort wieder gerne !!!