Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Quiet hotel in small village setting

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Quiet location, lots of walks, about35 mins to downtown Nuernberg, close to many smaller old towns with interesting architecture. Great shower. Humorous stickers and notes throughout. Most information also translated in English. Lovely breakfast and we sat on the covered porch overlooking the river. Typical, but high quality Grrman fare. Great throws provided in room for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff! Really enjoyed the free drinks in the mini bar.
5 out of 5
by Nicholaus from Edinburgh

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in quiet situation, well located for airport, exhibition and city.
5 out of 5
by Karine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Limited menu - great for carnivores, no provision for celiacs or vegetarians
5 out of 5
by Ernest from Wilmington, NC

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I spent 2 nights in the Dormero and I have to say the stay was more than outstanding. 5 Star Comfort!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Cristian from Bucharest

The best 4* Hotel I've seen

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
very nice hotel, situated in the outskirts of Nurnberg. There is a river runing right thru the hotel (there are 2 buildings situated on the banks of the river, united by a passing). The staff was friendly, breakfast was excelent and rooms were in perfect conditions, not to mention that everything was very clean.
5 out of 5
by John from Hertfordshire

Schlosshotel sparkles

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
perfect- I could have stayed longer-ideal for one night stop travellers
4 out of 5
by Mariam

Top-Notch Service

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
They went out of their to accommodate my mother and I. The mini bar was free and the service was excellent: Very nice and courteous crew. I remember this one time my mother asked for where she could find a Top-up card for her phone, the next day the lady knocked at the door with a 30 Euro card in her hand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem of a hideaway

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Attending Bayreuther Festspiele and this gem of a modern hotel tho sympathetically built into its surrounding village right on a tributary of the Pegnitz-Meistersinger anyone?