Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Out of town for work. Decent place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs and bed

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Close to Moorehead Hospital and one of the main roads.
When we checked in we were told that there were spiders outside our door so be careful. We also found some bugs in the bathroom that night. The beds are not comfortable at all. Whole room just felt old and dirty. Glad we only had to stay one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm a hotel snob so you may not want to read

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I knew going in that this hotel wouldn't be the Hilton. The Hampton by Hilton was sold out. There's not a large selection of hotels in Eden and The Hampton said this was the only other one in town they would stay in. There were stains and smears of something on the walls. The coffee maker looked disgusting inside. There were hairs in the shower, which grosses me out. The bedding seemed clean and the shower had good pressure. It served it's purpose for a one night stay, but I will not be back. Next time if the Hampton is booked, I'll be staying in another city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Met our needs

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Close to family
Cons: Add a table n a second chair to room
Location: Many dining n shopping options
Nice surprise to learn Baymont is part of Wyndham. Clean, staff polite. 1 negative, asked for extra blanket,extra pillows, n extra towel. The items were never delivered. I had to go to front desk to get them. No blanket, instead we received an old duvet from the former hotel chain (Jameson). It was so slick it would not stay on the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 21, 2016
For the cost, I was pleasantly surprised by the value and quality. This hotel is cheaper than the larger chain hotels - and at least 30-40 (depending on the night) cheaper per night than a large chain hotel close by. The hotel has been remodeled. Some of it is a little cheesy, but the overall concept and amenities were good. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of restraurants

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Convenient to restraurants and it was a nice location. Very quiet! Friendly and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Excellent customer service. Front office staff showed me around and put me in a room that suited my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ahoskie, NC

Much better than expected

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was fantastic. It was quieter than I expected with a Wal-Mart so near. I liked that this hotel is also pet friendly.
Cons: More blankets in the rooms is the only improvement I can think of, unless they want to add some double queen rooms.
Location: Walmart is directly behind it. Shopping and food surround you. Not really much to do nearby other than that.
I reserved this room for the band. We needed a room to sleep four adults, but we are all family members so the two double beds worked just fine. ( I would have preferred two queens, but the staff at this place made up for that small discomfort). I arrived a few minutes before the 3 p.m. check-in time but was allowed to go ahead. The young lady at the front desk was nothing but nice and friendly and was extremely efficient and helpful. I called the front desk to ask for more blankets and one was soon delivered to my room by another professional, friendly staff member. I had the great opportunity to chat with the lady who had cleaned my room, she was funny, friendly and accommodating. Breakfast the next morning was great, and the room was quiet. Will be staying here the next time we play a gig in Eden!! Room was very clean and location was immediately accessible for all my needs. (There are pizza and wings right next door).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not a good experience.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Good price, few steps from the pool.
Cons: Hire more staff. The service was lousy.
Location: Good location. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 days. The staff at check-in and check-out weren't very friendly. The houskeeping was worse. I called 4 times for towels and took 2 days to get them. There seemed to be only one person on duty at any given time. There was supposed to be towels at pool but that never happened. Pool is supposed to close at 9 pm but some kids had a loud party one night until after 10. Loud music, screaming, etc. A man had a bottle of beer there. Nobody seems to monitor it. No juice at free breakfast. Someone forgot to thaw it out the night before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Convenient Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Was conveniently located. Easy parking. Comfortable room. The heating unit was very efficient & quiet.
Cons: Carpet is worn in the room.
Was very quiet. Great continental breakfast, the waffles were excellent.