Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Met our needs

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Close to family
Cons: Add a table n a second chair to room
Location: Many dining n shopping options
Nice surprise to learn Baymont is part of Wyndham. Clean, staff polite. 1 negative, asked for extra blanket,extra pillows, n extra towel. The items were never delivered. I had to go to front desk to get them. No blanket, instead we received an old duvet from the former hotel chain (Jameson). It was so slick it would not stay on the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 21, 2016
For the cost, I was pleasantly surprised by the value and quality. This hotel is cheaper than the larger chain hotels - and at least 30-40 (depending on the night) cheaper per night than a large chain hotel close by. The hotel has been remodeled. Some of it is a little cheesy, but the overall concept and amenities were good. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room. Standard Hotel breakfast (Waffles, microwave biscuits, cereal, fruit, etc.) The bed was a little firm, but in order to have a non-smoking room they gave us a handicap accessible room that may not have had a pillow-top mattress. The trade off was a very large bathroom with a hand held shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ok but neighbors was loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of restraurants

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Convenient to restraurants and it was a nice location. Very quiet! Friendly and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
by jeffrey from Columbia

Practical

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
For the price you can't go wrong. Breakfast was adequate, staff was guest oriented and room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Excellent customer service. Front office staff showed me around and put me in a room that suited my needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ahoskie, NC

Much better than expected

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was fantastic. It was quieter than I expected with a Wal-Mart so near. I liked that this hotel is also pet friendly.
Cons: More blankets in the rooms is the only improvement I can think of, unless they want to add some double queen rooms.
Location: Walmart is directly behind it. Shopping and food surround you. Not really much to do nearby other than that.
I reserved this room for the band. We needed a room to sleep four adults, but we are all family members so the two double beds worked just fine. ( I would have preferred two queens, but the staff at this place made up for that small discomfort). I arrived a few minutes before the 3 p.m. check-in time but was allowed to go ahead. The young lady at the front desk was nothing but nice and friendly and was extremely efficient and helpful. I called the front desk to ask for more blankets and one was soon delivered to my room by another professional, friendly staff member. I had the great opportunity to chat with the lady who had cleaned my room, she was funny, friendly and accommodating. Breakfast the next morning was great, and the room was quiet. Will be staying here the next time we play a gig in Eden!! Room was very clean and location was immediately accessible for all my needs. (There are pizza and wings right next door).
3 out of 5
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Susan from Virginia

No Knowledge About Service Dogs

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the Baymont due to a funeral we attended. My husband had a Service Dog. Upon checking in the employee insisted I provide paperwork and then asked me to sign a paper for a guest with a pet. The ADA does not reqiue paperwork and a Service Dog is NOT a pet. A Service Dog is just as important to their person as a wheelchair is to a person who needs it. Yes, there are fake Service Dogs out there but my husband's is certified by a reparable organization. The next morning we were told dogs aren't allowd in the breakfast area. Pets are not but Service Dogs are and are trained to be unobtrusive while out in public. The staff was not knowledgable about the laws pertaining to Service Dogs. I feel in that type of business they should be and that falls on management. When I checked out, to add insult to injury I was charged a Pet fee! I called and they took the fee off but in conversation with the manager, it showed me just how uninformed they really are. Overall the room was clean but we stood outside for about 5minutes trying to get the door open to our room. Finally had to get someone to help us get in. Definitely need to fix their doors.