Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Hook NY

Hotel near raceway

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Our hotel was fine for the time we spent there... Basically only to eat and sleep. This particular hotel in Eden NC took a copy of my credit card on a paper which they said was for incidentals.. Which I was not comfortable with at all since none of the other Econo Lodges do that..or that we've stayed at ..
5 out of 5
by Michael from Bristol, TN

Clean Comfortable room at a great Price

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute reservations while out of town. Had a late arrival but was greeted by a friendly attendant. Rooms are a bit older but very clean and comfortable. Definitely a place I would stop back at if the need arose.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Great stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was clean, friendly staff, but the toilet paper was less than desirable
1 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roberto from West long branch NJ

Surprised

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
I was very satisfied with the stay. Room was very clean, dust free, clean bathroom, much more than what I was expecting. The staff was very friendly, lots of Restaurants around, Walmart right there. I was there for the weekend with my wife and son for the race we were very satisfied with this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crusty hotel! I would not recommend to anyone!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The room smelled horrible, the condition of the room was in desperate need of repair, the blankets had burn holes. There were random employees lurking around. I do not recommend staying here! And I will not stay there again when I am near Eden.
1 out of 5
by Glendon from Greensboro, NC

Horrible experience, should have camped out!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
If I could put "zero" for cleanliness, room condition, and comfort, I would. On one of the coldest nights of the year, the HVAC system broke. Let's just say that the room was frigid. I had to sleep in all the clothes I had along with extra blankets. The room was filthy. The cherry on top of this humble pie was the used, hairy wash cloth that was waiting for me in the shower. I would have been justified getting my money back for this room, but that did not happen. The management stated that since I booked my room through "a third party" company there was nothing they could do. So, I called Hotels.com and they offered me a $30 voucher for future stays. Neither the Econo Lodge or Hotels.com satisfied their responsibility to the customer. Lesson learned! I will never stay at an Econo Lodge again, and I will never book through Hotels.com again. I remember contemplating two hotels before I booked online. I will not make that mistake again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
was sufficient for price. whirlpool tub didn't work :(
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Wrestling trip

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Only hotel in town
Cons: better organization at check-in
Check-in was a problem ,they could not find my reservation and then when we arrived at the room some one was already in the room and then we were given a smoking room as a replacement. We will never use this hotel again