Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Rob

smoke for a non-smoker

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant room, pleasant staff, great location for me. The problem was my non-smoking room wreaked of cigarette smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs and more

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The front staff was nice, but the room was poor. Walked in the room and found within 30 seconds two big bugs then more over around the sink area. The bed looked like someone had just thrown the blanket back on the bed after using it. The loud noise from 4 a.m. until 6 a.m. was less than desired. Someone started up his diesel truck at 4 a.m. and left it running for 45 minutes before leaving and along with his other friends (4) trucks as well. I had arrived around 10 p.m. wanting a good nights sleep, that didn't happen. So I won't be staying there again nor can I recommend it to anyone either.
1 out of 5
by Ryan from eden nc

save your money or settle for a few extra miles

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived our reservation for 5 nights wasn't showing up in the computer. after 1.5 hours on the phone with hotels.com (4 different reps who would put me on hold, send the hotel a fax that didn't help us, and never return to the line.) my wife and I gave up and paid cash for a night even though hotels.com had already billed my card. we were tired. the reservation showed up right after that so I did get a refund. THE ROOM: when we first opened the door to our room & inspected, we decided to ask for a different room. the shower was grimey and streaked with black grease. the drain didn't drain. the mirror had blood on it. the bathroom floor was covered in hair and dirt. we wound up checking out 3 other rooms, all of which were worse, so we stayed where we were and my wife bought cleaning supplies to sanitize it (and draino for the drain.) we stacked the mattress from the other bed on top of the one from the bed we chose, because they were paper thin and worn out. also when we pulled the covers back on the other bed to move the mattress, 2 hypodermic syringes fell out. I took them to the front desk to prove our room hadn't been cleaned, and the clerk said the manager would call me. not only did they not call, when our trip warranted one more day, I went downstairs to pay for the additional night only to be told the staff thought I was rude and I could not stay. seriously, don't waste your money here. NO WORKING ICE MACHINE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible housekeeping

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was terrible. I was on business for 4 days. My room was not cleaned when I came in from business at 9pm. This is the worst! A fresh clean room is what is needed from a hotel after a long day. They neglected to do that
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Hook NY

Hotel near raceway

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Our hotel was fine for the time we spent there... Basically only to eat and sleep. This particular hotel in Eden NC took a copy of my credit card on a paper which they said was for incidentals.. Which I was not comfortable with at all since none of the other Econo Lodges do that..or that we've stayed at ..
5 out of 5
by Michael from Bristol, TN

Clean Comfortable room at a great Price

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute reservations while out of town. Had a late arrival but was greeted by a friendly attendant. Rooms are a bit older but very clean and comfortable. Definitely a place I would stop back at if the need arose.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Great stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was clean, friendly staff, but the toilet paper was less than desirable
1 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels