Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda from Newport News

A Jewel of a Deal

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
better than I expected and a great rate!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we really do appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Samuel, we would like to thank you for staying with us, and we hope to exceed your expectations next time! If you have any comments, we would love to hear them, as we are always looking for ways to wow our guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heidi K.

Replacements Trip

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Ok, coffee C- ...........................................................................................................
3 out of 5
by Harvey from Spartanburg

Passable

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is a 2star motel which refers to the amenities, so you don't expect all that much which adequately describes what you get. The motel is very small with two floors and no elevators. There is small pool. There is one soft drink machine and ice machine on the first floor near the office. The room we were in was obviously older and while the staff did a decent job of cleaning, the room felt old, tired, slightly shabby. It had a TV, microwave, mini-fridge, iron and board, hair dryer, and single-serve coffee maker. As a smoking room, it had a slight smell. But not too bad. The beds were two doubles, too soft, too old. The breakfast was the usual, cereal, DIY waffles, toast, microwave grits, Danish, and a pan of precooked scrambled eggs and sausage patties. Decent enough. For me this is a likely a one shot visit and all I needed was a bed and a shower. It was fine. If I was staying longer than a couple of days, I'd move on the somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Harvey, We would like to invite you back to our hotel during your next visit, as for we have made several changes and we think you will be pleased. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilets

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was very good, but my only problem was the toilets were for little people and not normal adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Shawn, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by Bobbie

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was horrible