Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heidi K.

Replacements Trip

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Ok, coffee C- ...........................................................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harvey from Spartanburg

Passable

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is a 2star motel which refers to the amenities, so you don't expect all that much which adequately describes what you get. The motel is very small with two floors and no elevators. There is small pool. There is one soft drink machine and ice machine on the first floor near the office. The room we were in was obviously older and while the staff did a decent job of cleaning, the room felt old, tired, slightly shabby. It had a TV, microwave, mini-fridge, iron and board, hair dryer, and single-serve coffee maker. As a smoking room, it had a slight smell. But not too bad. The beds were two doubles, too soft, too old. The breakfast was the usual, cereal, DIY waffles, toast, microwave grits, Danish, and a pan of precooked scrambled eggs and sausage patties. Decent enough. For me this is a likely a one shot visit and all I needed was a bed and a shower. It was fine. If I was staying longer than a couple of days, I'd move on the somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Toilets

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was very good, but my only problem was the toilets were for little people and not normal adults.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobbie

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Camden

Will come back.

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OBX, NC

Nonsmoking room got smoked out from other rooms

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: Do not allow smoking in rooms or in front of nonsmoking rooms! Fix the venting so smoke doesn't get into nonsmoking rooms.
Location: Nothing. In the middle of nowhere. A place to stop during travels.
The AC vent and the bath fan brought in smoke from outside and from smoking rooms. At one time, our bathroom looked foggy. Ridiculous. Will not stay here again. Doors to outside also let in a lot of light/smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
For the most part staff was really nice....the bed was really comfortable.....it was nice being able to run down in the morning and grab a cup of coffee or tea before starting your daily agenda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is clean with friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2015
Staff made me and my wife feel very welcome. Room was clean and there was no musty smell like some hotels we have stayed at.