Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampsire u.k.

Lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Everything especially the staff.
Cons: I was happy as it was
Location: Lots of things the hotel will give you loads of info with this
Stay was combination of work and short break. Pleasantly surprised. Lovely hotel. Staff were excellent. They were friendly efficient and proffessional. Furthermore they were so helpful in many ways i.e. Ordering taxis giving directions ,maps and recommendations of things to do 6star staff. Food was good. Good breakfast. Room was comfortable and clean. Would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was only really using the hotel as a place to get my head down as I was celebrating a friend's wedding. Room was fairly comfortable, a bit shabby and could do with a facelift. The bar was decent and fully stocked, I had a bite to eat at lunchtime and the food was pretty good too.
3 out of 5
by Luke from Somerset

Good hotel for the area

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is pleasant enough, bit dated inside but staff are really good, very nice and friendly. Room I stayed in 401 the toilet seat did not stay up which for a man not ideal! other than that again plenty of space in the room. Breakfast is slightly limited range if you want continental but the cooked breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
by michael from west bromwich

nice place

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
arrived 10 - 50 pm on route to meet our son for a surprise birthday the hotel is pleasant quiet easy to locate the room was clean and welcoming and comfortable a small gripe the bedside table was a bit too high hit my elbow on it twice in the night and the pillows are a bit hard but overall I would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, needs a bit of a refresh.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Good breakfast, reasonable price. Great showers Rooms need updating, carpets etc, but are clean and have nice fresh white sheets. Word of warning, the music from functions hosted at the hotel can go on until 1am. For a hotel that's really late - this needs looking at by the management team, music should really stop by 12 at the latest, people don't book hotels to be kept awake till 1am by party music in the same building. It should also be noted on the website that building work is currently ongoing at the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overnight stay for wedding nearby

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: There was parking and it was clean
Cons: It needs to be refurbished and noise needs to be combated from outside and inside. FAr too expensive
Location: Location okay for reigate, shame about the road noise and petrol station next door
Very dated hotel. We stayed for one night. The room was very old fashioned and bathroom dated. In the evening we arrived back to our room and a woman came out of her room and yelled at our door to shutup. We had been talking quietly and my boyfriend had got into bed, a minute later I had a knock at my door informing me that there had been a complaint about noise. I asked what kind of noise as we just had a brief conversation, he curtly said just noise and left. I was really upset. We are considerate people and clearly I would not be able to have the tv on or anything so I went to bed. I think that the hotel needs to be updated and if noise is an issue between rooms - this needs to be sorted. We were woken by traffic at about 7am as it is close to a busy road. Our friends who were also staying paid for the breakfast, £12.50 a head and assumed they could have a cooked breakfast, all that was available was egg, bacon and hashbrowns, no beans or sausages etc. An expensive let down. The cost for our room was extremely expensive for the quality, it should be a budget price for a budget hotel. I could stay in a boutique hotel in london for the same cost.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The only down side was the he check in the lady was so quick which made it un friendly and I was unsure if I understood everything being conveyed.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Cascais, Portugal

Muito bom

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by Salome from Nuneaton warwickshire

Excellent hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped for a family birthday party held at hotel and catered for by them,food was excellent,staff excellent, overall opinion lovely clean hotel