Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOndon

Very tired decor and room facilities

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The location and ease of parking
Cons: A complete refurbishment of the rooms
Location: We have family close by, the purpose of our visit only so cannot comment on local attractions
There were a few items that should have been detected by the house crew One bathroom light was not working, one bedside light was not working and the television control pad did not function There was very low pressure to the shower so had to hand hold the shower head to wash down The glazed screen on the balcony separating the rooms was in need of a complete overhaul before it collapses and causes some injury
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Not in a great state

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurbish the hotel or rebuild, there was no sign of any activity to make tit what it purports to be a 3 star hotel
Location: We were there for a family event, but its near Gatwick which should be in its favour.
The Hotel staff were not friendly and welcoming almost to the point where they were doing you a favour. The room was not in a great state with a smell of smoke, carpets stained, only 1 bath and hand towel for 2 people, hole in the ceiling, scuffs on the walls, no wardrobe to put clothes in to hang up and on and on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Cheap and OK for a one night stopover

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Hot water?
Location: Located within a few miles of Reigate town centre with access to the Mole Valley, Dorking, Box Hill.
Hotel was cheapest in the area so I did not have high expectations and suited me for a one night stopover. Room was tiny but clean and staff were friendly. I had read reviews that some showers only produced a dribble of water although the one in my room was fine BUT NO HOT WATER.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

It is what it is

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Old style coaching Hotel, it is what it is, in its day I'm sure it was an amazing place. Nowadays it's OK but not a 5 star. Staff are friendly and rooms are adequate although for my one nights stay I did struggle with the room being to hot and the shower being cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fareham

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean and close to where we needed to be.
Cons: I think the hotel would benefit from updating or even just redecorating.
Location: We booked this hotel as it was close to friends home who arranged a special family party.
Nice hotel but could do with redecorating but very clean and good value for money, would stay again.
3 out of 5
by steve

Solo Traveller

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Shower was so weak it was almost impossible to wash properly. Walls thin. Could hear noise from next rooms
1 out of 5
by Tom

Give this Hotel a miss....

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a disaster from start to finish...NEVER AGAIN...the rooms were grubby and we had damp stains by the window...the shower was hopeless, a hole had been punched in the bedroom door and not repaired. Reception was a complete nightmare, saying we had not paid for my sisters room, when we had..!!! I was furious...then they had a function in the Hotel Dining room, and we had to eat our evening meal off coffee tables in the lounge...can you believe it??? and the noise from the party kept my sister up till the early hours, we faired better because we were the next floor up, then to top it all, I had a phone call when I had left for home, to tell me they had cocked up our final bill and we still owed some dosh..!! Just can't repeat what I said to my partner...if it was the last Hotel in Reigate we wouldn't stay there again. If we'd known the Best Western Hotel was just down the road, we'd have high tailed it there. Don't say you haven't been warned...!!!
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Excellent

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. Spacious room and warm too. Staff friendly and would stay again and recommend too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Long walk to room tired dated but clean decor.helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish shower - needs modernising

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Rubbish water pressure - worst shower