Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Faulty towers like- nice chateau crumbling into decay. Putty actually missing from window leaving a gap/ mummified insect on frame- no shower/ no aircom/ no safe/no tv/ missing hairdryer
4 out of 5
by Richard from NYorks

Stopover headed South

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, superb room right at the top of the chateau. Shame there is no restaurant or meal choice but even so it was a good meal and a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Chateau in quiet town

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Historic, well furnished, nice setting.
Cons: Limitations have to do with the location so little can be done.
Location: This is a small town with no eating options other than the hotel. Need to make dinner reservations at time of booking. Car a must.
Booked this hotel for anniversary while on trip to France. Staying in a Chateau seemed like a romantic idea. Great selection for stepping back in town. There is a lift near the back of the building. Large soaker tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire , UK

Mini Adventure - Loire Vally

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Stayed at Le Chateau Reignac for just one night - a fabulous building, very interesting . We hadn't arrange to have an evening meal so the staff were very helpful in recommending a nearby restaurant & booking it for us. Lovely buffet breakfast. Would return & stay longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not at all good

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Close the road and move the church or move the hotel; someone to greet people when they arrive and let them in if they go out to dinner.
Location: Did not have time to explore as were keen to leave the hotel as soon as possible.
There was no one to let us in when we arrived at around 6pm; we had to make a call before someone arrived. We had pre-arranged for two single beds, we were told this would cost an extra 40 euros in clear breach of the terms. My adult son and I had to sleep in one double bed. We went out to dinner and had to let ourselves in via a dingy unlit back door. There is a road that runs in front of the hotel and the church bells of the church next door start ringing constantly at 7am! This should have been made clear on the web sites. We checked out after one night even though we had booked for three. The unfriendly hotel manager/owner insisted on charging us for the three nights and our complaints about the traffic noise and bells were fobbed off with the comment 'you might as well complain about the rain or the birds'.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Toronto, CA

King for a night!

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful night at this Chateau! Room was beautiful and the service was attentive. Highly recommend dinner and breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
We based our three day visit to the Bordeaux area at this chateau. It was very nice -- clean, beautifully furnished, big room, fantastic bathroom, and great swimming pool. It was a little off the beaten path, but worth the drive. Carla, the owner, was very helpful and a great hostess. Her breakfasts were fantastic!!
4 out of 5
by Mary Sander

Great historic chateau

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Loved staying in an old historic chateau! Served a wonderful dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Unusual hotel -more like a private grand house.treated like house guests
4 out of 5
by D. Becker from NYC

Lovely chance to stay in a chateau

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
As expected, the hotel is old and has the usual creaky floors one would expect. The location was perfect for viewing the Loire Valley and visiting other chateau in the area. The location of the hotel is peaceful and in the countryside. Make plans for dinner prior to arriving as the options are limited.