Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Very pleasant hotel great amenities need a car though to be able to go sight seeing. They have a wonderful buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Hotel for a great price

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: It was raining when we arrived and you can drive up to the entrance which is under cover and unload your car and keep dry.
Cons: Spare pillows in the cupboard would be great.
Location: There is a great Chinese restaurant up the street that did great takeout
The hotel was easy to find, plenty of parking and the reception staff spoke English. The room was quite a good size and very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose

Winter yes, summer never!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in winter, love this hotel, and the breakfast with service was fantastic. This time on third floor, no AC, no breeze, each night as soon as the light was off, buzzzzzzzz, mosquitos, we were both covered in bites:-(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Hockenheim

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel near the Hockenheim Ring--about 2 km or so away. The rooms were extremely comfortable, and the hotel staff was very helpful. I gave a 4 for neighborhood because there are not a lot of things nearby...but not too far of a walk either. The hotel also rents bikes which is great since there are bike paths nearby. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naugatuck, CT

Great hotel at a great location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great place. Great food, employees are friendly. I love it and the area is at a nice cozy quiet place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, somewhat removed hotel- easy access

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights as a last leg of a 3 week 5 country trip. The hotel was easy to find, and although out of any manger centre, it was quite, in a small town. There was easy access to both Mannheim and Heidlberg- which was excellent as we went to the heidlebug castle and to Mannheim for a hockey game. The hotel itself was clean cpomfortable, and enjoyable. We found the restaurant to be really expensive for what you got- but the service was good. One of the highlights for us here were the ladies at the front desk- they were very helpful and pleasant. We would definately return here- as this was one of the best hotels we stayed in over the course of our trip- the room was a decent size, the mini bar had drinks that were complementary- very nice, the bathroom was larger then we had in most of our stays. And there was a grocery store close- so when you were sick of estaurant food you could get some fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Very pretty room!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Very beautiful room in a small town. Easy access to Heidelberg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston

Holiday venue

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious room. Price. Easy to get to Mannheim or Heidelberg via autobahn. Staff were helpful.
Cons: Felt a bit empty. Had fitness room and sauna, but had to work at it to find how to plug in machines, and make sure sauna was booked and up to heat.
Location: OK for basic shops (e.g. REWE supermarket, petrol) in Reilingen itself, and more nearby in Hockenheim.
Good spacious room. Good Fruhstuck buffet. Strange absence of coathangers. No bad for access to autobahns.