Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Thank god for satnav, never have found it without
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Nice hotel in the centre of a pleasant town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Lovely hotel in Reims

Posted Apr 30, 2018
We had booked a 2 night stay at this Reims hotel in order to do some champagne tasting. It was walking distance from the central train station and a long, pleasant walk to Veuve Clicquot, Pommery, Taittinger and the center of town. The breakfast room was lovely and the staff was very helpful. We needed to extend our stay by one night and also needed help navigating a taxi to the Champagne-Ardennes train station, and the staff helped us out both times. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

One of the best hotel's I've ever stayed in

Posted Apr 22, 2018
The excellent service started when we had trouble driving our car into the courtyard carpark; a member of staff was immediately there to do it for us. We had two dogs with us and they couldn't be dog-friendlier. And our room was stunning. It's a 19th century building and traditional French in style. If you like that, and a good location, and excellent service and breakfasts, then you couldn't do better at this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Location, peaceful and great style.
Cons: Breakfast
Great welcome, excellent recommendations for dinner. Only criticism is the cost of breakfast, we have had evening meals for the same price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old style hotel. Very quiet.

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Everything except WiFi.
Cons: Wifi
Our first time at this hotel. Great location and good breakfast. Staff was extremely helpful. Walk to downtown and many restaurants. Also close to produce market and flea market on first Saturday. Only negative is problems with WiFi working in the room. It would work in the lobby and breakfast room, but very hit and miss in our room. It was not our equipment, as we were using it at a friends house. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Free onsite parking and easy walking to town. Continental breakfast should be included on price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Drive home from the Alps

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Stopped here on my drive home from the Alps. Wanted to see Our Lady of Riems, the famous cathedral where french kings were anointed with holy oil. This hotel was a very welcome break and very close to everything I wanted to see. Met at the door by a helpful concierge who even parked my car for me! A great tonic after many hours of driving. Highly recommended with extremely helpful and friendly staff. I was even given a brief history of the hotel and cathedral and a heads up on the highlights by who I believe was the hotel owner. Very enjoyable stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Old Times

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Second time in Reims, 2nd time in this hotel. Whenever we return to Reims, we will return to this hotel. Just so different from the others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excursion from paris

Posted Jan 10, 2018
beautiful hotel, friendly staff, gorgeous rooms, wonderful experience