Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Quaint small family run hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Stayed 2 nights in this hotel which is located in a quiet neighborhood of Reims. Family owners/ staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. If you have mobility problems, be sure to ask for main floor room. Slept well and good breakfast. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

Comfortable mid-priced hotel with secure parking

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location, secure parking, nice room.
Cons: Water could have been hotter.
Location: A convenient walk into Reims which is a busy and vibrant city with plenty to see and do, lots of restaurants and bars.
We were on a driving holiday in older cars, this hotel was easy to locate and had a fantastic, secure garage. The room was comfortable and the shower was powerful, but the water not very hot. We enjoyed our breakfast which was reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel very comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This is an out of the way hotel, probably 20 minutes from the centre of Reims. It's a small, but very comfortable place, the rooms are very clean the place is run well. We would definately stay here again
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

Deceiving but nice

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel came in 2 halves you check in at one side of the street and check out on the other ! It was just a stop over on our way to calais. I have no complaints about it as we were welcomed by a friendly man and our room was clean, fresh and modern. Also a nice touch with tea/ coffee a mini bar, soaps, shoe polish and even a nail file and cotton buds! However the photos on the web site are deceiving, like I said it's in 2 halves, in the middle of a long residential road. The walk to the centre is not too far. We stayed on the side where the small pool was and where we didn't take advantage of it when we checked out there was a couple having a good laugh in it. A nice place for a stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, Lancashire

Good things come in small packages

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Lovely little hotel with pool, about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Reims. Free on street parking or for a small charge there is enclosed parking within large locked garage owned by the hotel. Our room and bathroom were lovely, modern and very clean. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast and facilities were very good. Would most definitely recommend and stay again. As the saying goes good things come in small packages and this is most definitely true of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex. Uk

A gem hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Position, staff and the well keep hotel, pretty heated small swimming pool.
Cons: As there is only one restaurant near hotel, which was closed during our stay, to be able to obtain a snack from the hotel would be helpful.
Location: Good location, main line railway station not far away. The city centre with tourist office best place to book for things to do.
Situated in a quiet residential street, with parking. You can walk into the city centre, but the bus stop to city centre is nearby. The hotel rooms, are comfortable, very clean and the management and staff have given thought to guests needs. There is no lift, so if stairs are a problem would request a ground floor room. However staff were always on hand to help with luggage. A great choice at buffet breakfast, hot and cold food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by loic, Hotel Management
Dear, guest, thank you for this complete and thorough review of both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice clean friendly hotel which wasn't too far to walk into the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Loic, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfectly adequate overnight stop

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Walking distance of city centre and handy autoroute
Cons: bigger towels!
Location: Stunning city with great restaurants-take the city bus tour to start
Clean and tidy-safe parking and happy with the dog!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellow

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
quick stop driving back from Italy to UK
4 out of 5
by blanchecarrington from London

charming

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
really charming, clean and quirky, slept well, worth the money, breakfast a bit hit and miss and questionable value, overall would stay again, would recommend for short stays only