Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Basic hotel with very small rooms. Beds were clean but the bathroom was a little dirty and had woodlice crawling around. The price is cheap so I guess you get what you pay for. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral uk

One night stay on route

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good for one nights stay whilst travelling further south. Rooms ok with ensuite but no coffee or tea making facilities breakfast very cheap very good breakfast thoroughly recommend breakfast Also recommend Chinese restaurant by the roundabout 140 yards away absolutely superb all in a good place for one night stopover. 😃
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by michael p

does what it says on the tin

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here one night due to work ,very basic hotel, it ok for the price, the hotel restaurant was close that evening ( it was sunday )but the receptionist pointed out to me there was 2 chinky restaurants with in a 2 min walk and a grill bar/ restaurant, , she was very helpful, the breakfast was good in the morning plenty of choice ,
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Simple hotel with excellent breakfast.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The staff. The breakfast.
Location: Champagne houses and caves. Great cathedral. Historic centre.
Our booking confirmation stated that check-in closed at 8pm, in fact it closed at 11pm. We were greeted by a very helpful receptionist and surprised to discover that it was possible to order an evening meal in the restaurant until 9pm. There was also a bar which we hadn't expected and which was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are simple and clean, no frills. The buffet breakfast was excellent (with freshly cooked scrambled egg) and the selection of breads was the best we've ever had in a budget hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Perfect overnight stop.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Helpfulness. There were 2 adults and 3 children so they put us into adjacent rooms.
Very helpful staff. We had three bikes which we had not informed the hotel of and they were happy to securely store them.
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
A one night stopover from Milan to the UK. Simple place to stay, good nearby eating places. Breakfast was late as someone didn't turn up on time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Perfect travel stop-over with helpful staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Easy parking, excellent breakfast, clean rooms, helpful and friendly .staff
The hotel staff worked with us to help us even though we could not arrive until 2am because of a delay to the UK's Eurotunnel departure (a 5 hour delay). We called ahead to the hotel and explained the situation. We are very happy with the hotel staff; they were very friendly and helpful. The worked with us and were a bright light on a dark travel day. Don't forget to call-ahead for a late arrival. This is not a 24-hour front desk (most European desks don't seem to work 24 hours). We made a very good decision by staying there. It was clean, had an excellent breakfast, and easy parking.