Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is well located o that Reims can be explored by foot. The facility is modern and the staff were attentive. the breakfast buffet was always well stocked. All in all this is a hotel I would recommend for both tourism and business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County California

Amazing staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
After making a wrong turn from the train station and not reading my gps correctly I ended up walking around for 45 minutes dragging too heavy bags. (They are a 10 minute walk from the station) I am 65 years old and was traveling alone. By the time I arrived at the front desk I had a complete asthma and anxiety/ meltdown attack and could barely stand or breath. They saw I was in distress and escorted me to my room (tall gentleman) who talked to me calmly and made me feel more comfortable. I cannot thank them enough. If you have lots of luggage take a cab! Their restaurant in the hotel is extremely good and I ate there twice. You can easily walk to the Cathedral from the hotel. They also are renovating the hotel including rooms. It is also a great area to book the champagne tours. Do not miss the Museum of the Surrender nearby. I was very pleased with the hotel and applaud their caring staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Market and wineries were close by the hotel
We all had a good experience at the hotel and its' location made it ideal for touring the city on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High wycombe

Spot on!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very much enjoyed stay, even if it was only one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Modern hotel in a beautiful historic city.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel is very nice with modern decor and facilities with a North American flavor. Attractive bar area and one of the best restaurants in the downtown. The town itself is beautiful and historic, with major rebuilding projects to restore damage from both world wars. Heart of the Champagne region of France, high quality champagne is readily available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent stay in Reims

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Excellent location, clean hotel and very friendly staff. Would stay there again anytime !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Our first stop during our trip. Nice hotel, convenient location and very attentive employees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Efficient but gloomy and soulless

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Helpful pleasant receptionist hotel very efficient but felt too corporate for a holiday stay. Gloomy rooms and common areas too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Reims

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was awesome.
Cons: Air conditioning was adequate and OK for Europe but not excellent.
Location: Champagne tours, Cathedral Notre-Dame Reims, shopping, restaurants.
Hotel staff was amazing and helped with many questions, dinner reservations, and loaned me a scale to make sure my luggage wasn't overweight for my return flight. Great location right of the town center easy walking distance to the cathedral and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfort

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Huge room with lovely clean bathroom and facilities. Staff spoke excellent English. We really enjoyed dinner at the hotel restaurant. It's very central and the town itself is lovely. 4/5*s because of the little extras. The parking spaces were expensive and very small. The breakfast was 17 euros pp! There was only one bottle of water (for two people, for two nights) even when we asked for another. the lifts are all separate (parking to reception, reception to first and first to second were all separate lifts along the corridor. A tiny thing, but felt really silly. Having said all that, the bed was comfy. The air conditioning was super. It was clean and friendly. There was a pool. It's central and not extortionately priced. We'd definitely stay here again if in Reims, but we wouldn't make a particular trip back just for the hotel.