Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Roderick

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent and friendly staff dog friendly and easy to find from autoroute would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017
thank you from Blue Hotel team
2 out of 5
by tony

80 quid for the night. Rip off

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't like this place. Arrived at 10.30, gate was locked. Went to deposit box (as per message I had) tried for 10 mins. No luck. Turns out it wasn't in there. Was a group of about 20 youngsters milling around in the car park that left me uncomfortable leaving my car there. Automatic lights didn't work in my floor. Room was hot. Was a family room, but shower was very open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frome

A flying visit, but we'd stay again

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We stopped on the way back from the Alps. It was easy to check in, clean and quiet. It was perfect for our family of 4. The room had a slightly strange but perfectly functional bunk bed made of ladders but the kids loved it and we all got a great nights sleep thanks to the electric shitters keeping the light out. We didn't eat at the hotel. We went into town for an evening meal and stopped at a supermarket for breakfast. We'd happily stay again as it ticked all the boxes for a long drive stop over.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nick

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced and quiet

Posted May 24, 2017
Good room for one night. Only negative was a very small shower.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The breakfast. The room was clean.
Cons: Do not put people in those street/roundabout facing rooms!!! Put in a decent shower. Get some bigger rooms.
Location: A grocery store (Lidl) is close by; within walking distance.
We stayed at this hotel for just 1 night and needless to say I was disappointed. We got put in a room that faced the roundabout (traffic circle) and at 3:30 am the big trucks started their days travels. It was so noisy we had to close the window, thus we had no air movement in the room and with no A/C it got hot and very uncomfortable. We could not sleep. If you are going to stay in this hotel, make darn sure you get a room with an even number. They are backside away from the street and roundabout. Our room was 103 and the odd number rooms face the street. Also, this room was very, very small. There was barely enough room to move around. The shower was terrible as all it had was a flimsy curtain which allowed water all over the floor!!!! What a mess. The breakfast was good. The hotel looks fairly new and was clean. Beds were comfortable for the time we got to use them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Ideal stopover on way back up from the Alps

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, Comfortable, large en-suite room. Staffed reception (many don't & have coded entry). Gated/fenced secure parking. Plentiful conti breakfast
Cons: During the night we could hear a dog barking, there was a large friendly dog in reception when we arrived so not sure if it was the dog that barked.
Location: Apparently Reims is beautiful but we just stopover here. The hotel is near big retail parks & hypermarkets
We always stay in Reims on the way back up from Skiing in the Alps as it leaves just a 2.5 hour drive to the Eurotunnel the following morning allowing us to get all the way back home to Devon by late afternoon. There are quite a few of these Motel style hotels on the outskirts of Reims. This one was clean, reasonable & well located. On the same roundabout is Leclerc hypermarket with cheap fuel & a choice of reasonable eateries (the hotel only does breakfast), they have a good buffet place called Crescendo that does all types of food so our kids could have pizza/burgers/chicken etc & we could have something more to adult tastes. In the morning the roundabout leads directly on to the A26 motorway to Calais so you are away with no fuss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful indeed, providing maps and a timetable for Bus no.3 to the town centre which allowed us to enjoy a whole day in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels