Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Beautiful luxurious hotel, wonderful location, friendly and professional staff. attention to detail is evident. High class customer care and service. Iwould not hesitate to stay there again. Staff are happy to speak English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Don

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015
It is a fantastic hotel with a fantastic staff. The rooms are fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Very small room for the price the toilet blocked thank god we only stayed one night overpriced the lift had no air conditioning it stoped the lights went off I felt I was in a tomb and could not breath I wish I never stayed there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Exceptional hotel and staff
Location: Visit the champagne house Ruinart. It is also exceptional.
We thoroughly enjoyed our Crayeres experience which surpassed our high expectations. The small guest numbers and "can do" staff attitude made the experience exceptional. It is more than just another beautiful chateau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, MY

Fabulous Gourmet Getaway

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: tour the champaigne wineries, visit the famed champaigne caves, see Reims cathedral
Although Boyer has been retired for 11 years, the "new" chef/management truly carries on the glorious tradition. Staff attention, accomodations, and of course the food ae all fabulous. The ultimate getawayfor a special experience, updated but still in the old tradition. Nothing like it elsewhere in the world./
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Amazing hotel. Best service, food, rooms I have ever seen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Les Crayeres of Champagne

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great location among the major Champagne Houses in Reims. Wonderfully luxurious rooms, incredible food, and staff who seemed very happy to be there!
Cons: It is necessary to advise the hotel on any restaurant bookings needed before arrival. Unfortunately, Expedia do not share this information!
Les Crayeres are huge underground caverns excavated during the Roman era in the chalk region of Reims. A tour of the Champagne house Veuve Cliquot, very close to the Hotel, was recommended by the hotel and proved to be very interesting and informative about the region in general and the specifics of the development and history of the making of Champagne. The Hotel was incredibly luxurious, friendly, and accomodating to our needs, a blend of attributes not commonly found. Excellent brasserie, and world class Michelin-starred gourmay restaurant, all seamlessly focussed on making the customer fell welcome and appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful Chateux on a huge property. Outstandingl

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Everything. A little expensive but a wonderful experience
Cons: I cannot think of any improvements that would be possible
Location: A little ought of town but on a hill overlooking it
Absolutely nothing to improve here. The Brassierre was outstanding & not overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Stunning chateau

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Wonderful chateau on outskirts of Reims. Perfect for a romantic getaway or short weekend break. Close to the champagne houses, incredible restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Perfect - the people, the chateau & the dining were all amazing