Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Very disappointed with Mercure

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I thought it was a chain.They told me it is franchise.Now I understand.No help with another Mercure hotel.No interest whatsoever. Bad staff. Next time I would better stay at a Novotel. Not the best,but much better than Mercure.
4 out of 5
by Keith

stopover in Reims

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice enough hotel, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Would have liked proper cups and more tea, coffee and milk in the room, cups were paper cups. The name suggests its by the cathedral, but its not quite,about 10 min walk.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, not far from key tourist sites

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed here one night. The hotel has parking, is easy to find and is not far from key tourist sites (ex: the cathedral). The room itself was basic and clean. Bed could have been slightly more comfortable, but I was overall satisfied. The breakfast buffet was good and had ample of choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

good location, hotel could use an update

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
In Reims for two nights. Rooms small, but clean. Decor is dated, hotel a bit run down. Underground parking expensive and a nightmare to get in and out of. Breakfast buffet excellent, but also quite expensive. Overall experience a "meh". Served purpose, but wouldn't necessarily recommend.
5 out of 5
by Josephine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

One night stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great reception staff and room was clean and as booked. Paid extra for Breakfast and it was worth it - lots of choice. Really good location for exploring Reims on foot.
5 out of 5
by karsten

nice stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to centre but rooms more 3* than 4*.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, secure parking, convenient.
Cons: Mattress rather too firm; bathroom a bit dark.
Pleasant enough stay and hotel is approximately a 5 minute walk away from Reims Cathedral. It was quiet and easy to find with secure, underground parking (additional cost to room) for the car. The rooms did not strike me as being 4* either in terms of size or facilities; they felt more 3*. We had two rooms - a double and a double with a "roll-away". There was complimentary water and tea/coffee but I had to ask the front desk for black tea since the room only had fruit and mint tea. We had breakfast at a local cafe next morning because the hotel charge 18 euros per person.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Would stay again.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Accommodation was suitable for our purpose which was to spend the majority of time out & about. 10 minute walk to main sights and central city area. Excellent breakfast.