Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Excellent boutique hotel for short or long stays

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel location is convenient, with parking and far enough from crowded downtown, guest rooms are spacious, confortable, AC and heating, large closet, bed confortable with top class lining, ground level has an outside covered heated pool, a huge garden with several patios, pathways, big enough for any outdoor seeker. Inside still ground there are comfortable lounges with sofas, chairs, desks, kind of you will want to crash there and never leave. Staff is amazingly nice, professional, attentive and courteous. It is kind of family owned and operated what bring more charm to this Hotel where you will always want to stay more time. Not to mention the extensive never ending breakfast buffet options, everything homemade and fresh daily. Rooms service dont have many option what can be a surprise. Votre The Bar is Nice, loaded with the best, accessible from inside or outside at one of the patios annexes to the restaurant. And of course, do i have to mention it has a three star Michelin restaurant om site? Impecable service, exquisite and delicious menu, with créations with local and traditional ingrédients. Wine list and of course Champagne sélections are extensive for perfection. Superb ! A choice to make especial any occasion. Excellent !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield yorkshire

Fabulous hotel in Reims just off the motorway.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Amazing hotel with modern Interior . Fabulous room, friendly staff. One to stay at...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What a nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Location: Near Reims, great location for tours and seeing the region.
Only stayed one night but what a great experience. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Room was amazing. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Less than I would hope for from a 5 * hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: `The staff were all very friendly.
Cons: Installation of a proper air conditioning system. A constant temperature in the shower.
The hotel was lovely but the very charming receptionist immediately complained her uniform was too hot. I would hope a hotel that claimed to be high quality would have a proper air conditioning system not a portable Dyson air cooling system. All of these I would have forgotten but the the temperature in the shower kept fluctuating and then the waitress in the breakfast room forgot our order even though there was only two other tables to take her attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from englandc

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel and settings stop on the only problem we felt was the pillows they were like cushions Because we arrived so late couldn't be bothered to phone down Would have deen better with pillows and cushions so we could chose ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Journey break on the way from south of France

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Excellent hotel. Very clean and modern.
We booked this hotel for an overnight stop on the way back from a holiday in the south of France. The hotel was excellent and relatively close to the motorway with easy access and parking. The hotel has a 3* Michelin restaurant which is excellent, and as would be expected this is also expensive. It is also the only restaurant option in the hotel, and as the hotel is 10km from the centre of Reims this should be borne in mind when booking. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwood, HA6

En route Frankfurt

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Stayed 3 nights on our way to Germany. Very handy for the Champagne country, a short distance from Epernay. Lovely hotel in a rather nondescript suburb, a short cab ride (or half-hour walk) to the centre of Reims, with knowledgeable and helpful staff. Their dinner recommendations were excellent and they got my hybrid recharged at the charging point in a boulangerie across the road - apparently, next week they'll have their own. A proper shower in the en-suite would have got the room a 5.
5 out of 5
by maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Staff was great and the 10 course meal was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Lovely hotel and food for a celebration

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Lovely building. Nice welcome and very stylish inside. Our room was at back of hotel so a bit of a trek to get to but was omfortable and very spacious. Meal was a very 3 star and all you would expect....service excellent. Service in bar was a bit hit and miss. We expected to pay a lot of money and did! We've been there and done it now so probably would not go back. Enjoyed the city of Reims...would go back there. Nice atmosphere and feel about the place.