Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy customer

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
A good little place to stay if your planning on visiting various areas in Eppernay. Although located in an odd place, it offers good proximity to local attractions and the town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, recognising us before handing over the booking information, valued stay, quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

En route hotel on our return journey to Rotterdam

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The food
Cons: No lift
Location: We only ate and slept so not much idea about things to do. Ideal location for our onward travel northwards.
The hotel was not pleasantly situated but our room was adequate,clean and comfy. The food and service in the restaurant was great".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

Situated in commercial area but no problem.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Catered well for disabled with walk in showers. Good menu. Pleasant outside seating area.
Cons: Nothing for the short stay we had.
Only stayed one night but would have been content to stay longer.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Australia

A stop in Champagne

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
A short visit to champagne, central location for day trips. Efforts are being made to renovate the hotel, we had a new bathroom fit out, small & compact but fresh shower & tiles, however extremely dark space for makeup application. Bedroom also dark, deep colours on the wall seem to absorb the light. Bed very comfortable. We ate dinner one night, a buffet with many choices. Reception staff pleasant & helpful with local tourism information. We would recomend for a short stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrew from London UK

Great hotel for at few days stop over.

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Don't be put off by looking at the hotel on goggle street view. You are looking at the back.
5 out of 5
by Douglas and Beth

An excellent hotel experience

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels
Very welcoming - we had a ground floor garden room with parking for the car by the door - very handy when handling heavy luggage! The room was spacious, cleqn qnd comfortable.The dinner and breakfast were both excellent. We can recommend La Bagatelle without reservation (no pun intended!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The staff are very friendly, the room is clean, dinner was a delicious buffet with champagne chosen by our waitress. I am looking forward to staying here again. Many thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mycket bra hotell för den som kommer med bil

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ett jättebra budgethotellet, rent och snyggt. Bra restaurang på hotellet, god mat, bra frukost och en väldigt social och trevlig hotelvärd. Hotellet ligger alldeles intill champagneområdet men en bra bit från någon lite större by. Perfekt för den bilburna som kör till champagnebyarna på fem minuter.