Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient well priced hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very useful address for an overnight stay. Basic rooms a little small for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but tired looking and in need of a facelift.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, buffet breakfast standard for this kind of hotel; well situated. Bathroom was fine.
Cons: The hotel had a shabby look and feel; it really needs a facelift. My room had very little space to move.
Location: A short walk from the railway station and the town centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, but no car parking at hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Good access to town centre
Cons: guidance with local car parking availability
Location: Champagne houses, shops and restaurants all within short walking distance.
Hotel Receptionist (male) not very helpful. Asked him about the car parks close to the hotel, told to park on the street and pay the charges as indicated.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Trafalgar South

Average hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our room had an updated decor which was nice. Bed was too firm. It wasn't a very big room, but sufficient. The bathroom was more dated but still acceptable. We didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location at affordable price

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was the most affordable based on it's location to downtown Epernay that was about a 5 minute walk. It's your standard Best Western hotel that provides basic lodging needs, the decor was outdated compared to other BW's I've stayed at, but that's probably expected for being in the countryside. We rented a little two seater electric car from the tourism office, $20 euro/hr, that was able to handle speeds on roads leading outside the main town. Since we didn't book it before we came, the only car available had about 1/2 charge left, so we didn't have enough time to enjoy champagne tasting at the smaller houses outside the main area.
5 out of 5
by James from San Rafael, Marin County, California

A Champagne Visit to See Johnny

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful, interesting, vibrant downtown a block away. Unfortunately, off season for Moet tour.
4 out of 5
by Duane

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
The air conditioning did not work so it was too warm in the room at night. Otherwise, it was a great location, clean room and hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jane from Whitley Bay

Lovely stopover for the Champagne region.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is small but provides all that is needed for a short stay. We stayed on a Saturday night and so could park right outside the hotel door without restriction. We had a double room which was compact but clean. We didn't use the restaurant so can't comment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Overnight Stop

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Fine for a basic overnight stay in this champagne centre. Good position, easy walking distance to the centre and to the famous Avenue de Champagne. Easy to park outside (on a meter), staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade all rooms and have correct photos of the rooms when people are booking and don't misrepresent what they are paying for.
Location: Small walk to restaurants and Avenue de Champagne
We booked the standard room via Expedia and was rather disappointed when we arrived as it looked NOTHING like the photo, was old and rather small and not refurbished like the one suggested but the staff were very friendly. We decided to spend the little extra and upgraded to a better room and had a very pleasant stay in Epernay. This would be the only way to stay at this hotel, definitely spend the extra money and get the better room.