Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient to train station and city center

Posted Sep 13, 2016
good restaurant where th large windows that they opened wide. small room but nice and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel is situated in the heart of Reims near the railway station and a great selection of restaurants to suit all tastes and pockets we were at the back of the hotel and the room was quiet. The décor is ready for an up date but all good value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great location, but in need of renovations

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Well-located but in need of a renovation. Paint peeling off the walls, dorm room style furnishings, barebones decor. Soundproofing was especially poor - my room was located next to the stairs and I could hear people stomping up and down all the time, and heard my neighbours' TV through the wall one night. It felt like staying in a private room at a hostel, but I suspect a hostel would have been cheaper. I was only there two nights and I paid a budget price so all in all it wasn't terrible, but I'd probably try a different budget hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Great location in Reims

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Great location and good value for the money.
Cons: Hotel could use a design update and renovation.
Location: On the main street and near the train station.
Arrived by train and hotel is only 3 minutes from the station on the main street of Reims. The hotel is clean and simple and could use a design update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely old building with lots of character

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The character & the staff
Cons: Lighting in the main room & the state of the bathroom floor - which was not level & caused a balance problem for us both.
Location: All good
Stayed for 2 nights with my wife in October; enjoyed the location (many cafes/bars/restaurants) very friendly area. Just a short walk to the cathedral which was stunning; I'm not a supporter of any religion but fully appreciated the magnificence of the architecture..!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel Continental

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Great location, very nice and helpful people. The breakfast was a bit sparse but not much different from what we experienced in similar hotels in other places in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE US coast

Room to stretch

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Across from train station - 5-minute walk. Love brass, glass, Art Deco appointments. We had a room with a huge bath - shower, tub, commode seat was abstract art. View from Windows of leaves turning in park below. Neighborhood full of restaurants. Easy walk to cathedral, museums, opera. Good breakfast if you arrive early. Restaurant is very, very fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centered. Smell Tobacco. Near Station, Cathedra

Posted Sep 22, 2015
The rooms really smelled of tobaco. Asked politely to be changed, but said that every room smelled like that
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

This was probably a nice hotel in its day

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Tall ceilings, comfortable bed, and friendly staff.
Cons: Bathrooms, bathroom amenities, extremely limited continental breakfast, room doors (plywood with stuck-on padding), outdoor crowds
Location: Reims is beautiful once you get away from the hotel area. Great architecture and Champagne houses. Cellar tours are amazing.
Bad low budget renovations over the years have left their mark with plywood room doors and a terrible bathroom. And the area outside is a major hangout for loud partiers from neighbouring bars. Very loud until well past 3am. The ugly underground parking garage entrance right outside the front door certainly didn't add anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Good location. Friendly staff. Amenities way below par