Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, underground car park, location
Cons: The bathroom was looking a bit tired
Good location, both as a stop over when travelling and to explore the town. Great that the hotel has a restaurant and the food is quite nice too. The restaurant staff were very friendly. The room was nice but I thought the bathroom was a bit dated. I appreciated that the hotel has an underground car park, although you have to pay extra for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reims

Xmas visit

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Garage entry Lift is rather small
Location: Not applicable
We have stayed here before and book it for convenience - also it is a very reasonable level/standard of hotel for one night stopover en route Food is usually very nice and under cover garage a reasonable price, warm, roomy only drawback is the entry/exit ramp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for our visit to Reims.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: High levels of service.
Location: Good location and very quiet, but a short walk to the old centre of the city.
As you would expect from Mercure, the hotel was very clean and comfortable. What stood out about this hotel though was the staff particularly on reception. Exceptional and a special thank you to Claire for her information on Reims and sorting out every detail for a memorable stay and forwarding on items we left in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Socal, USA

Dated and dark

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The location was great for walking to the Cathedral and shopping.
Cons: update the décor in the rooms, change the rusted tub, fix plumbing
Location: City center and cathedral
This hotel is at best a 2.5 star. Water from the sink leaked onto the floor because the drain pipe was broken and we had to use the limited towels they gave us to soak up the water. We complained about the leak but it was never fixed during our 3 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Useful hotel for a stop over and a quick town walk

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Easy to find, safe parking, good wifi, great stay and for the price really excellent. Close to walk to town and see the Cathedral and the local city center street life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wells, Somerset

Beware of the breakfast tariffs !

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Room comfort
Cons: Transparency about pricing
We've stayed at the Mercure Reims a number of times over the years and it's always been comfortable and convenient. This time we were just as satisfied with the room but very unhappy with the breakfast prices. Breakfast was advertised at between 8 - 18 Euros and as we only had taken a light continental breakfast both days, we were confident we were paying a basic price. However, when we checked out we were charged 18 Euros each... we queried this as we had only had coffee and bread. We were told that had we taken our breakfast in the bar it would had been 8 Euros, but as we'd sat in the restaurant it was 18 Euros - and this was the price even if we'd only had coffee !!! There were no posters, signs or menus explaining this anywhere that we had seen - when we queried it we were told we should have asked ! We feel that by not advertising their prices openly, guests are unwittingly being manipulated into taking their breakfast in the restaurant in order to pay the higher charge. During our stay we saw no-one having breakfast in the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle u Lyme

Convenient parking underground

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Nothing bad to comment on. 10 minute walk to the town, very accessible Hotel by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Well appointed hotel in central position.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
2 night stay with family. All good. Easy to walk into town to explore many eating options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Great for overnight stopover on the way to Austria
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Good location

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Charged 25 euros for free parking. .I would like to claim this back from Expedia. The mercure manager was extremely arrogant and unhelpful.