Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Good hotel with parking close to city

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This was my 3rd stay at this hotel and the facilities in the room are great. It is spacious and clean, and just a short walk to the main area to eat and drink. Be warned though if you book through anyone other than Novotel or Accor they will not give you your reward points.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet, modern room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Quiet room, even though close to the train station. Clean, modern and spacious (we chose a 'superior' room and it was worth it). Coffee and tea facilities in room. Desk staff were very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knutsford

Good location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Useful location for TGV into Paris & lots of champagne places to visit.
Very helpful staff, parking is in Station car park, rooms are a bit like you are on a ship ie you step up into a toilet or bathroom. Can be noisy. Superb breakfast buffet and excellent shuttle into the main centre. Microwave meals & drinks available from reception. Comfortable beds, plenty of space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Good hotel. Big room, comfortable bed. Let down slightly by the cheap plastic bathroom and toilet, otherwise excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal für die Durchreise von Familien

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: in 8 Minuten im Stadtzentrum, große Suites für Familien mit 2 Kindern, prima Frühstück, hübscher kleiner Gartenbereich zum Verweilen am Abend
Location: Besichtigung Stadtzentrum, gastronomische und kulinarische Vielfalt verschiedenster Preiskategorieren in der Nähe. Bahnhof in 5 Minuten Fußweite
Wir waren zum dritten Mal in diesem Hotel, da es prima an das Zentrum und die gastronomie angebunden ist. Man fühlt sich sicher, das Personal ist sehr nett und die Frühstücksleistung für französische Verhältnisse ist großartig. Unsere Suite konnte man in die Mitte durch einen Trennvorhang halbieren, so dass die Kinder ihren eigenen Bereich hatten, der noch groß genug ist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: A nice room at a reasonable price
Cons: Nothing really. It is what you would expect from a Novotel
Location: Reims is a really beautiful city and well worth a visit. We will be back.
The hotel delivered what you would expect from a Novotel. Comfortable bedroom with all of the facilities which you are likely to need at a reasonable price. Being over the bridge from the centre of the City and behind the railway station the location was not the most salubrious and I would be wary walking back to the hotel late at night. The hotel provides transport to deal with this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice but hot

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The location was good next to the trainstation.
Cons: Temperature conditions in the room at bedtime.
Location: Location was good, although a hotel in the center of the city would be better.
The room was large but the comforter so thick it was hot at nights. A lighter cover for summer would make more sense. It made attending a conference with little sleep difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire England

Excellent hotel 5/10 minutes walk from centre

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Located about half a mile from the centre of Reims there is limitless things to do and see
Excellent hotel, we wasn't expecting such a good hotel, the room was a lovely size with a queen size bed, table and chairs, a coffee making machine and also kettle, tea, coffee, milk and it's own little sink, a full size separate shower and also bath, a separate toilet, it was only a 5 to 10 minute walk from the centre depending on how quick you walk, but if you find it too much of a walk they have got a courtesy car which operates on certain nights of the week which will take you into the centre and pick you up, it also has it's own secure parking adjacent to the hotel for 10 euro's a night but worth it, you just go to reception first and they give you the gate number but when booking let them know you want a space, the room we had looked out onto the train lines but we wasn't affected by noise at all as there are double windows, the staff were so helpful nothing was too much trouble, all in all we would definitely not hesitate to book this hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and good city hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, well equipped rooms.
Cons: Nothing really...
The rooms here are very good and well equipped, small fridge, Nespresso machine, kettle and microwave. Very comfy beds, and walking distance from the city centre. The staff are very helpful, we didn't have breakfast although it looked fine, preferring to eat in room with our own food. we were not disturbed by noise at all, and all in all a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stille og sentrumsnært

Posted May 16, 2016
Store rom. Endelig et hotell som har delt bad og toalett. Veldig praktisk for familier, eller venninner på tur. Vi var tre jenter, med tilhørende bagasje :) som hadde mer enn nok plass. 10 min gange til sentrum. Gode parkeringsmuligheter. Hotellet har egen parkering, samt at det er et P-hus rett ved til samme pris. Personalet er veldig hyggelig og serviceinnstilt, og snakker godt engelsk. kommer garantert til å velge dette igjen neste gang vi skal til Reims. Anbefales.