Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medford, nj

Nice place to meet nice people.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Location: Lititz for shopping, Hershey Park. Goggle works art center in Reading, Golf. Antiques. Something for everyone.
Charming place. Enjoyed meeting new guests everyday at a wonderful family style breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great B&B near Amish Country

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: The inn is near Amish country but not part of the traffic associated with that area of Pennsylvania. It is near excellent antiquing.
We had a fantastic time! Our only complaint is that we were too busy to really relax and enjoy the grounds of the home. The house has been wonderfully restored. The breakfasts were outstanding as was the interaction with our hosts. Each breakfast included fruit or meat which was produced either on the property or nearby.
5 out of 5
by Cassandra

Fabulous bed and breakfast!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous colonial bed and breakfast. The Family was super accommodating to the scheduling needs of the guests. The breakfast was wonderful! The rooms are beautifully furnished. I heartedly recommend this B&B!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western PA

Great Little "Country" Surprise out of the Way

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Cons: The mattress/springs was something that feels older, may be time to replace? Moving is NOISY. The mattress does not support the body well. :( You sag!
Location: We attended Sight & Sound--LOVED the show. Spent the next day in Intercourse, PA and their 42 little shops! A WONDERFUL day!!! A new tradition! :)
We thoroughly enjoyed the hosts, the Pumpkin Pancakes breakfast, the other guests and the interior decorating will take you back in time! Such a quaint and lovely place! I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great B&B, Brenda and Mark were so hospitable. It was a home away from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous B&B with a personal touch!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Brenda and Mark were amazing hosts in this superb B&B. Gorgeous colonial decor with modern amenities. Home cooked breakfast. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country perfection

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The property and waterfall garden are beautiful and very relaxing. Brenda and Mark are amazing hosts and really enjoy meeting and helping guests enjoy their time there. Brenda also arranged our dinner at an Amish farmhouse, which was just about perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
When traveling on business, I like to find unique places to stay that offer some individuality and charm. This place delivers in every way. The property is beautiful and well-maintained. The inn is very old, but has excellent bathrooms, AC, and lighting. Authentic decor without feeling contrived. What makes it even better? Mark and Brenda, the proprietors. They are intelligent, thoughtful, and engaging. The inn is in the middle of nowhere, but worth the ride.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sicklerville

Great place for a getaway. So peaceful and quiet.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place for a getaway. The place is very clean and we just loved the location. Away from all the stress of everyday life and traffic jams. This is truly what we enjoy the most here. Breakfast was really good and the housekeepers are friendly and helpful. It's also nice you get to know the other people that are staying there, while enjoying breakfast together. Lots of antique stores are nearby as well as the Amish lifestyle.
5 out of 5
by Carlos Alberto

Perfect Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Brenda and Mark are sensational and very blessed people. We will return soon for sure.