Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western PA

Great Little "Country" Surprise out of the Way

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Cons: The mattress/springs was something that feels older, may be time to replace? Moving is NOISY. The mattress does not support the body well. :( You sag!
Location: We attended Sight & Sound--LOVED the show. Spent the next day in Intercourse, PA and their 42 little shops! A WONDERFUL day!!! A new tradition! :)
We thoroughly enjoyed the hosts, the Pumpkin Pancakes breakfast, the other guests and the interior decorating will take you back in time! Such a quaint and lovely place! I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great B&B, Brenda and Mark were so hospitable. It was a home away from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous B&B with a personal touch!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Brenda and Mark were amazing hosts in this superb B&B. Gorgeous colonial decor with modern amenities. Home cooked breakfast. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country perfection

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The property and waterfall garden are beautiful and very relaxing. Brenda and Mark are amazing hosts and really enjoy meeting and helping guests enjoy their time there. Brenda also arranged our dinner at an Amish farmhouse, which was just about perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
When traveling on business, I like to find unique places to stay that offer some individuality and charm. This place delivers in every way. The property is beautiful and well-maintained. The inn is very old, but has excellent bathrooms, AC, and lighting. Authentic decor without feeling contrived. What makes it even better? Mark and Brenda, the proprietors. They are intelligent, thoughtful, and engaging. The inn is in the middle of nowhere, but worth the ride.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sicklerville

Great place for a getaway. So peaceful and quiet.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place for a getaway. The place is very clean and we just loved the location. Away from all the stress of everyday life and traffic jams. This is truly what we enjoy the most here. Breakfast was really good and the housekeepers are friendly and helpful. It's also nice you get to know the other people that are staying there, while enjoying breakfast together. Lots of antique stores are nearby as well as the Amish lifestyle.
5 out of 5
by Carlos Alberto

Perfect Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Brenda and Mark are sensational and very blessed people. We will return soon for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great *&B near Lititz

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room and staff were great and the breakfast was outstanding
5 out of 5
by Alessandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was a bed and breakfast. The hosts, Mark and Brenda, were wonderful - caring, accommodating, knowledgeable about the area, helpful. The breakfasts were fantastic.