Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, PA

Like sleeping at mom's

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: The bed was some comfort!!!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: It's very remote feeling, but isn't far from anything.
I loved it. My mom was a quilter and loved all things country. This very much felt like being at mom's, but the bed was way more comfy! I sleep good, and work up more refreshed than I have in years! It's an awesome place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Absolutely lovely!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Mark and Brenda were so accommodating! The breakfasts were amazing..and Brenda helped to find us activities that would work for our little family. Wonderful peaceful..we really loved staying there! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jim Thorpe, Pa.

Great Choice

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Our stay here was wonderful. Brenda & Mark were great hosts, our room "Grandma's" was more than adequate for 2 adults. Bed was extremely comfy, room was very clean & Brenda makes a "mean" breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontiac, MI

Beautiful Colonial era B&B in a rural setting.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: We loved the quiet country location and the effort of the hosts to make us feel at home.
Cons: My only objection was that we had no TV in our room. Some rooms have TV, so check when you book.
Location: The area is rich with old architecture and immaculate farms and towns. There are many small shops and markets.
We had a great first Bed and Breakfast experience. We were very taken by the beauty of this old Colonial era stone house that was built over a period from the late 1700s through the early 1800s. It is set in a rural area surrounded by rolling fields and immaculate farms. It is within close distance of several small Pennsylvania towns that are rich with old colonial architecture. The area is a Mecca for photographers looking for old farm buildings in a beautiful rolling setting. Our hosts, Brenda and Mark have renovated this old stone house with modern amenities while still retaining its original character. Mark and Brenda were most gracious hosts, making us feel very welcome. They accompanied the guests at breakfast and created a very family like atmosphere making everyone feel at home. Our room was very clean and had its own bath and a comfortable bed. Although it is in a rural area they have good wireless internet. The grounds are spacious and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherborn, MA

Peaceful get-away in charming countryside

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, tasteful and inviting. Superb hosts!!
Location: We were busy with college tour but hope to be back to enjoy the pleasures of the beautiful countryside, antiques, quilts and history of Lancaster.
Very comfortable and tastefully decorated colonial B & B with wonderful hosts! I was in the area with my son for a college tour and fortunately stumbled upon the Brownstone Colonial Inn through Expedia. It was an easy drive into Lancaster and to the college, and provided a very relaxing base to return to. We had the Shaker Suite upstairs which was just lovely by decor and small touches. The queen size pencil post bed was stunning and offered an excellent night of sleep. My son enjoyed the privacy of the adjoining room with a large screen t.v.. We also enjoyed two delicious, fresh, homemade breakfasts with memorable servings of eggs/ham/crepes/muffins/fruit salad/potato casserole and more. Non-gluten options were available. The genuine and caring nature of the hosts, Mark and Brenda, enhanced the experience twofold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wanda

Great place.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very beautiful place, wonderful, friendly owners. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dwight from Takoma Park, MD

Our New Favorite Getaway!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
What a lovely, peaceful, welcoming and thoroughly delightful place! We wanted something off the beaten path but not too far away and we found it. Brenda and Mark, our hosts, are warm and friendly, fostering an atmosphere of relaxation and good conversation over breakfast with all guests. Can't wait to go back - an easy drive from the DC area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B & B for a nice stay in the country!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I had a wonderful experience. We stayed here in order to be centrally located to local attractions. Our experience in the B & B ended up being our favorite part of the trip. The hosts made us feel like friends or family visiting from out of town. We were greeted with fresh baked cookies and lemonade. The breakfasts were amazing and the fellowship was wonderful. I can't say enough about our peaceful, and wonderful weekend away in the country!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful home lovingly maintained. Quiet country setting and very friendly welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaron from Hoerdt

Perfekt!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Großartiger Aufenthalt in einem tollen Haus und super Ambiente. Das morgendliche Fruehstueck mit den Hauseigentuemern Brenda und Mark ist definitiv mit das beste was Sie auf Ihrer Reise essen werden!Nicht weit nach Lancaster sowie weitere Outletcenter und tolle Amish Anlaufstellen. Wirklich empfehlenswert und besser als jedes Hotel! Thank you Mark & Brenda!