Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, UK

Easter break with family

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location, views, internal facilities
Cons: Kitchen is small but well-appointed for its size.
Location: Perfectly situated for everything Alpbachtal has to offer - skiing, hiking and more.
Wonderful place to stay - ideally located for local bus, village and ski lifts, beautifully appointed and with a fantastic multi-room playroom including dressing up costumes, toys and books. Hosts/owners were friendly and helpful, and the accommodation is great value - very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Frederick from USA

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is convenient to chair lifts, restaurants, grocery store, and surrounded by beautiful mountains. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Pushpakaran from Cologne, Germany

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
In total, we loved the stay and looking forward to stay again The room was great, with all the facilities. The apartment has lot of wood works and the land lady was so polite and welcoming us warmly, while we checked in very late. In total i enjoyed every part of the stay
4 out of 5
by Raffaele from Italy

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
The personnel was extremely kind and professional. I will definitely go back to Angerer Famil. again in my later trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A delightful guesthouse in the alps

Posted May 5, 2010
We were warmly greeted by our host and hostess, who couldn't have been more helpful to us. We were very pleased to discover that our room was actually a suite of three bedrooms, kitchenette and dining area. There is a grocery store conveniently located next door. We arrived in the evening, and discovered no restaurants were open in the village, so our host called around and found a place in a nearby town. We were there off-season - I imagine if you go in the winter during the skiing season, you'd find more restaurants open in the evening. All in all, we'd happily return to this guesthouse.
5 out of 5
by Morten from Dokka

Flott leilighet, supert for barnefamilier.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Flott familieleilighet, med kort gåavstand til matbutikk, gondolbane, restaurant, innsjø med bademuligheter. En liten kjøretur med bil så kom vi til en annen gondolbane som gikk mye høyere, der var det stor lekepark for unga, og fin gåtur til en høy topp. Leiligheten hadde en godt skjermet hage med grillmuligheter, sittegrupper og solsenger. Et lite basseng som var helt topp for unga. Et stort lekerom i kjelleren på huset. Egen bil var greit å ha. En super leilighet i flotte omgivelser, og veldig trivelig personale.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Stockholm

Bra boende

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Trevlig lägenhet med en slående utsikt från balkongen. Lite för mjuka sängar för min smak. Hjälpsam och trevlig personal. En mysig liten by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Prima hotel, zeer vriendelijk personeel, mooi schoon appartement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En perle

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Autentisk kæmpe alpehus. Masser af sjæl i huset, men samtidig lækkert. Boede på 50m2 værrelset, som har tre balkoner med fantastisk udsigt. God gagligvarebutik 25 m væk. Fin lille udendørs pool. Super legeværelser i kælderen til mindre børn. 200 meter til byens restauranter. Rigtig hyggelig badesø ca 300 meter væk. Tæt på lift til bjerget, hvor der er en fin mindre vandretur velegnet til børn. Supersød værtinde.
5 out of 5
by Kaare

Godt sted

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Pragtfuld sted vi helst ikke vil fortælle andre om. Vores hemmelighed. Fam. Heide