Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

excellent location near Remagen

Posted Sep 22, 2017
do young staff member doing our check-in was excellent at taking care of an issue. She was very helpful and accommodating. Your room overlooked the Rhine River and we learned in the morning that breakfast is included. The breakfast buffet was delicious and you could not ask for a better way to start your day. I wish we would've been able to stay more than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great value, just nice

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great will stay again good parking great view staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by John

Definitely worth a stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice welcome, very pleasant room,no lift but stairs not steep and easily accessible, pleasant location with lovely view from restaurant balcony. Dinner choice very good,also breakfast. No air conditioning in room but the room large so not stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Small but adequate room, clean and comfortable. Great food and very helpful staff. We walked from the boat drop off point to the hotel, about 3 km, with our luggage which was not a good idea.
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Great little find en route with panoramic views

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful position overlooking the Rhein. The extra cost for the roof terrace was worth it for panoramic views. Great food and good service. Usual breakfast offering. The ferry to Linz is a must do and find the Aldstacht for inexpensive restaurants and cafes in a pretty location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld

OVERLOOKING THE RHINE

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: no lift however they do offer to take your luggage to your room nothing else
lovely hotel overlooking Rhine clean spacious rooms great breakfast location close to ferry to Linz
4 out of 5
by stuart

Pleasant riverside hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good location by the riverside. Great restaurant with terrace. Staff multi lingual. Parking for many cars but does get crowded so parking was an issue when we arrived. we had a great view from the room we were in ( #24) . Would stay here again. Wifi was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Comfortable hotel facing the Rhein river

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Staffs, Cleanliness, & Comfortable
Cons: Shower Gel & Shampoo & drinking water need to refill daily.
Location: Visited nearby township & it's was a wonderful trip.
Helpful Staffs & it is a great hotel for everyone stay!
5 out of 5
by William

Great Eclectic Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful eclectic hotel with a great staff. I didn't give it a full happy face for comfort as it has no elevator and steep stairs. If you have a walking disability I would request a room on the lower level. We would definitely choose here again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room with a view

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is ideally situated for watching the various vessels going up and down the Rhein. Our room was large but the ensuite, although it was quite adequate, was small. Everything was very clean and well appointed. We ate there the 2 nights we stayed and the food was good and the portions were very generous. The staff spoke some English and although this was limited we found them helpful and polite. We would stay here again.