Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel in a quiet location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location. Friendliness of staff. Great shower.Nice breakfasts
Cons: Better wifi connections
Location: Linz (by ferry) - beautiful timbered village. Remagen - really interesting town with lots to do. Walk along River Ahr
This was a very nice hotel in a lovely location overlooking the Rhine (worth paying extra for the balcony). Room was clean and spacious and the bathroom great with an excellent shower and nice free products. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant was really good and really good choice for breakfast. Lots of free parking at the back of the hotel and the ferry to Linz (a must see) is a short walk from the hotel. We walked into Remagen alongside the river (about 45 mins) and would recommend a visit to the Peace Museum - really interesting. Also lots of good places to eat. Not so much to do in Kripp where the hotel is situated although there are some nice strolls especially along the River Ahr where we spotted a kingfisher. My one criticism is the poor wifi reception which caused us real frustration - it may be free but it's not worth it if it doesn't work! Also, there is no lift if mobility is a problem, although this wasn't a problem for us. All in all, a lovely place to stay - just wish they would sort out the wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Komfortables Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Service, großes und reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: nein
Location: Spazieren am Rhein...
Nettes Personal, sauberes und nett eingerichtetes Zimmer. Zwischen Hotel und Rhein befindet sich eine Hauptstraße. Zudem befand sich nebenan eine Großbaustelle. Daher etwas unruhig und 4 von 5 Sternen.
5 out of 5
by christophe from Nantes

bon hôtel, bon restaurant

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
séjour pour assister a une course automobile au nurburgring , je n'ai pas visiter les alentours. l'hotel est situé au bord du rhin , très belle vue de la terrasse du restaurant.la chambre très agréable et une grande salle de bain avec douche et baignoire.le restaurant est très bon et le personnel est vraiment très agréable (Marco un serveur Italien est vraiment gentil et serviable) .le petit bémol serait l'absence de petit frigo et le manque de clim dans la chambre, quand il fait chaud ça peut être pratique, sinon rien a dire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuth

verblijf aan de Rijn

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: ligging, kamer, ontbijt
Cons: geen airco, wifi traag of werkt helemaal niet
Location: dichtbij Koblenz, Limburg an der Lahn, mooie natuur
leuk hotel, goede nette kamer, kleine badkamer, prima ontbijt. goed restaurant, prijzige wijn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig uitzicht!

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Prachtig uitzicht over de Rijn, ruime kamer, twee aparte ruimtes voor toilet en douche met beiden een eigen wastafel, comfortabel bed. Gratis parkeren mogelijk, ontbijt ruim voldoende keus , tevens mogelijk om te dineren in het leuke restaurant, heerlijk gegeten. Twee kleine nadelen, er is geen lift en er is geen airco op de kamers, wel staat er een zuilventilator en biedt men aan om je bagage op de kamer te zetten.
4 out of 5
by Oliver from Hamburg

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes sauberes Zimmer, bequemes Bett, gute Dusche und gutes Restaurant mit toller Aussicht. Empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Maten var bättre ( internationell standard) än den normalt tunga tyska Servicen helt OK.
5 out of 5
by Frede

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christina from w. bloomfield Michigan USA

my stay at hotel rheinhotel arte

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
the room was small but overall the hotel was nice, cozy and breakfast was awsome. I would stay in the hotel again if I am in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Goede service en een uitstekende keuken. Het kerstmenu was zeer goed.