Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Amazing views for Nature lovers

Posted Oct 22, 2015
A neat clean hotel with helpful staff that has an AMAZING view of the Rhien; wonderful for reflection and time alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Zohairy, thank you very much for your stay and review. We are delighted that you have felt comfortable with us and you could relax in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again and send you best wishes. Your team of the Ringhotel Haus Oberwinter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North England

Great view of the Rhine.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast was included in the price and there was a wide variety.
Cons: The 'hot' breakfast could have been hotter. We paid extra for a Rhine view but the balcony was on the side of the hotel and not the front.
Location: Location was good. It would also be great as a base for cyclist - quite handy for the railway station and people/car ferry across the Rhine.
We went for a long weekend, mainly to visit Cologne and to see some of the Rhine. We hired a car and felt it was a great location for driving up to Cologne and down to Koblenz and Rudeshein. The railway station was a few minutes drive, quite handy for people wanting to travel by train for longer distances. We also visited local villages and towns. A car-ferry just a ten minute drive away took us across the Rhine and another ten minute drive down to the village of Unkel (directly across from the hotel). Well worth a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay. Kind regards - Your team of the Hotel Haus Oberwinter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trier germany en route back to Jersey

A view of the Rhine

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We had chosen a room with balcony and river view but on arrival the room was not as described on the expedia site . The receptionist Julie dealt with this in a most professional manner and although we had to pay extra to have the room that had the views etc we felt the hotel resolved the issue. This hotel although needing an exterior make over had an excellent interior and good facilities in the room. We would not recommend the evening buffet but did not try the a la carte night. Breakfast was very good. The hotel is well situated to explore the many delights of the Rhine and the town of Remagen is not to be missed for its promenade and cafe life, an excellent Italian restaurant and many eateries in the small town. If we visited this area again we would certainly stay at this very friendly and well appointed hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Kentucky, USA

Small room nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Stayed for 2 nights in a single room on business trip. The room was small but just enough for one person. Staff was very helpful, good English, obviously interested in making guests comfortable. The sauna and pool were very nice, clean and well maintained. The view from the balcony looking across the river was very nice, a good place to wind down after a long trade show in Bonn. Breakfast was varied and substantial, not the best I've had in Germany but better than most in the u.s.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsch gelegenes Hotel mit schönem Blick auf Rhein

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Lage, Blick auf den Rhein
Cons: Saunabereich: Entspannungszone und unmittelbare Duschen fehlen, zu "abgelegen" für Frauen ohne Begleitung
Location: auf Anhöhe in der Nähe von Remagen,sehr gute Anbindung
Hotel entspricht dem Preis-Leistung-Verhältnis, sehr bemühtes Personal, sauber und helles Restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boppard

Nettes Hotel mit schönem Ausblick

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Ruhiges, schönes Hotel, höher gelegen, von Natur umgeben und einem sehr schönen Ausblick auf den Rhein und die Stadt. Guter Ausgangspunkt für Ausflugsziele.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Liebe Rosi, lieber Dirk, vielen Dank für Ihre Hotelbewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt gefallen hat. Herzliche Grüße Ihr Team vom Hotel Haus Oberwinter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nettes Tagungshotel

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Location: Tolle Lage am Rhein. Beim Frühstück kann man den Sonnenaufgang über dem Rheintal beobachten.
Angenehmes Tagungshotel mit guter Küche, allerdings etwas einsam gelegen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Wismar M/V

lage optimal fur alle sehenswürdigkeiten im umkreis von ca.120 km

Posted Apr 10, 2010
obwohl das hotel nicht ausgebucht war,unsere zimmer auf den hinterhof lagen, war es nicht möglich uns zimmer wie gewünscht mit blick zum rhein zu geben,wobei ein finanzieler aufschlag für uns kein proplem gewesen wäre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, leider verfügt unser Hotel nur über wenige Doppelzimmer zur Rheinseite. Die meisten Zimmer zur Rheinseite sind Einzelzimmer. So ist es also durchaus möglich, dass die Doppelzimmer alle ausgebucht waren.