Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Norbert

Smelly & dusty room in nice location

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a hotel of contradictions. On the positive side: a wonderful location with picturesque views and a restaurant with a nice terrace and tasty food. On the negative side, our room had a smell of sewage coming from the shower, huge spider webs in the windows (see picture), and an overall dusty feel. Our request to change rooms was not honored and while we had dinner, the staff "eliminated" the smell with a spray that overpowered it with a different stink. The hotel may have seen better times and it surely has potential due to its location -- but the level of smell and dust is not acceptable. I'm surprised by the positive reviews on this site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. S., we are glad that you liked the restaurant with terrace and the food. After you told me about 7 pm, that it smells in the room, I have once again run water into the drain and sprayed a room spray with orange air. You said nothing to me of dust and spiderwebs, as well as of a room change.
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was down than 12 hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Amazing views for Nature lovers

Posted Oct 22, 2015
A neat clean hotel with helpful staff that has an AMAZING view of the Rhien; wonderful for reflection and time alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Zohairy, thank you very much for your stay and review. We are delighted that you have felt comfortable with us and you could relax in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again and send you best wishes. Your team of the Ringhotel Haus Oberwinter
5 out of 5
by Carl from Arizona U.S.A.

Rhine River Views.

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast buffet. Restaurant available for dinner. Outstanding menu. River view. Spacious room with balcony with table and chairs. Huge bathroom with deep tub and separate shower. Large indoor pool great for relaxing. Would recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, thank you very much for your stay and review. We are delighted that you have felt comfortable in our superior room and you have tasted the food in our restaurant. We hope to welcome you again and send you best wishes. Your team of the Ring Hotel Haus Oberwinter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely loved the view which made the stay very enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay and your review. We are delighted that you have felt at home here and would be happy to welcome you again with us.
4 out of 5
by judy

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Mini bar, but not in a fridge, so hot drinks. Pool was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, thank you very much for your stay and your review. We only have in our Superior rooms a mini bar fridge. But on request you can book a transportable mini bar. Our pool has a water temperature of 28 ° C, which can not be described as cold.
5 out of 5
by Hester from Nercwys

Excellent view

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
We were offered an upgrade which we paid for. A pleasant room with stunning views of the Rhine. A fantastic bathroom with its own sauna. Dinner was excellent and not expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Hester, thank you for your stay and review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Cordial greetings sends you the team from the Hotel Haus Oberwinter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great German Inn

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very nicely located hotel with great view of the Rhein. Excellent kitchen with great service. Definitely a place I would come back as the room rates were very competitive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay and our restaurant. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards - Your team of the Hotel Haus Oberwinter