Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it wasn't the best

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The beds were so hard I couldn't hardly walk the next day , the room smelled funny
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not honor Expedia pricing

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Low budget hotel that does not honor online booking price. Room cost cleared my credit card for $10 more than was advertised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P. from Florida

If linens were clean, I'd recommend this place

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Before booking my my stay, I read the ratings which should have alerted me not to stay there. I'm easy going, so I decided to give this place the benefit of the doubt. Since this hotel was the closest to where I needed to be, I decided to book anyways. The staff at the desk was pleasant. The place appeared clean enough until I entered the room and set my luggage down. All I will say is that there was a surprise on the covers. When I told the staff at the desk what I found, she made the effort of getting rid of the sheets and covers and remaking the bed. That incident makes me think that it is not a requirement to change linens after each check out in that hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad customer service

Posted Aug 23, 2015
I had booked the hotel through Expedia and remembering swiping the app For the purchase and the receptionist started shouting at me saying that they don't receive anything from Expedia and that I need to pay and stuff and was really rude about it .. I really wanted to cancel the reservation and get out but I wasn't able to once I went in the TV was not working either I felt real hopeless and I think the hotel manager should be aware of such hostile reception things could have been explained in a more polite manner with customers and it was not like I was staying there for free I did pay 80 dollars
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elkhart in

Wouldn't stay again

Posted May 26, 2015
Room looked like someone was already in there flyers were just all over the place , pillows were so small and flat I had to ask for 3 more . Not worth 89.00 nothing bout it was a homie feel . Went to get coffee in morning & there wasn't any !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really close to much

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Cut the trees down next to parking spaces.
I parked next to hotel only to get up the next morning and find birds had camped out in the tree next to my truck and plastered it with you know what. Not much to eat around there either. Ended up driving 30 miles to get a decent supper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay: Remington, IN

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: I like its location. It was a good half way point to my destination.
Cons: Ensure the cable and air conditioning work. Put new beds into the rooms and have double pillows. Two small pillows provided are for a small child!
Location: I did not do anything nearby because I checked in around 10:00 pm.
I have stayed at many Super 8 Hotels. All of these were equipped with very comfortable beds. The Remington, Indiana location, however, was equipped with a very old bed and the cable did not work. Furthermore, I like to sleep with cool air. The room was warm because the heater was on. I turned the heater off and I turned on the air conditioning only to learn it too did not work. Of all Super 8 Hotels I have enjoyed, this Remington, IN location would be ranked at the very bottom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smell, pests

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Units need to be deep cleaned and perhaps exterminating company needs to be fired and a new more competent brought in.
2 rooms I got smelled like smoke and lady moved me and my party. The new room I was given had a mouse running through the room. Had to head home at 3 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place if you're looking for economy.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Update facilities.
Location: Not much. It's about 25 miles from Purdue, which is where we were going, but couldn't find anything closer due to events.
Hotel staff was very pleasant. The rooms were average, but clean. Breakfast was ok. It's fine if all you need is a room for a day or two. Price was decent.
4 out of 5
by Missy from IL

Clean, comfortable and a good value

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Friendly staff. Hotel conveniently located near Purdue at a reasonable rate with no nightly minimum. Glad I found it. Will definitely stay again.