Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cécile from der Schweiz

Total zufrieden

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Ein schönes Zimmer. Ruhig. Sehr zuvorkommend. Unsere 2 Hunde haben sich auch total wohl gefühlt. Es waren 2 angenehme Nächte im Hotel. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

germany

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good relations with the industrial area and the Autobahn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

mercure

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ok room, ok food and was close to the Autobahn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A terrible experience

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Management training
Location: On an industrial area .Only a Macdonalds in the vicinity. There is a bus stop a short walk away, up hill.
Terrible hotel. I booked a room with a double bed and was given 2 single beds. I stayed for 6 days and for three of those days the room was not made up.The carpet was eventually hoovered on the day before I left, The staff on reception were rude and uncaring.When I reported that my room had not been made up, on the first occasion, the receptionist said "So?". She could not have cared less about the guests! I asked if the room would be cleaned the following morning, and her answer was "I don't know". The third day I arrived back at the hotel, to find I was locked out of the room, and had to go back to reception, where I was reviewed on three computers, before having my key reissued. When in the shower, on my third morning, I found my full shower gel had been removed. I reported it to reception, but it was not replaced until day before leaving. The whole experience was a daily mis-management of some sort. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I am returning to Remscheid on a regular basis, but I shall not be staying in this hotel again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helle from Gørlev

Et godt stop på rejsen.

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Ganske godt hotel, der ligger bekvemt i forhold til motorvejen. Fint værelse med god seng og lækkert bad. Morgenmaden er fantastisk, der er alt, og det er serveret/anrettet så fint og hygiejnisk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Für Übernachtungen geeignet - am besten ohne Auto

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel an sich war hübsch, Zimmer waren von der Sauberkeit her in Ordnung, Betten waren top. Was uns gestört hat, waren die überteuerten Parkgebühren, die nicht erwähnt wurden und auf die wir auch nicht hingewiesen wurden. Hätte ich das gewusst, hätte ich in der Straße in einer Parkbucht geparkt. Zimmermädchen fingen schon sehr früh an mit dem Staubsauger gegen die Zimmertüren zu poltern. Bedienung erschien uns teilweise sehr von oben herab und genervt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lise from vallensbæk

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
meget vej støj.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Cons: Speisekarte im Hotelrestaurant etwas klein (Pizza gab's auf Nachfrage, aber nur eine Art).
Betten bequem, ruhige Lage, 5 Minuten zur Busstation im VRR - 50 Minuten nach Köln zur gamescom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eva from Göteborg

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Bra frukost och perfekt läge vid A1 om man bara är på genomresa.