Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Derby

Good German Hotel in Remscheid

Posted Apr 8, 2016
An entirely pleasant business stay with no problems. Decent restaurant that opens until 10:00 pm for all the late arrivals or if you are seeking a late snack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Nadine N., Hotel Management
Dear Morpek, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Remscheid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback for us, thank you. We are looking forward welcoming you soon again and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Nadine N. Guest Relation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A terrible experience

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Management training
Location: On an industrial area .Only a Macdonalds in the vicinity. There is a bus stop a short walk away, up hill.
Terrible hotel. I booked a room with a double bed and was given 2 single beds. I stayed for 6 days and for three of those days the room was not made up.The carpet was eventually hoovered on the day before I left, The staff on reception were rude and uncaring.When I reported that my room had not been made up, on the first occasion, the receptionist said "So?". She could not have cared less about the guests! I asked if the room would be cleaned the following morning, and her answer was "I don't know". The third day I arrived back at the hotel, to find I was locked out of the room, and had to go back to reception, where I was reviewed on three computers, before having my key reissued. When in the shower, on my third morning, I found my full shower gel had been removed. I reported it to reception, but it was not replaced until day before leaving. The whole experience was a daily mis-management of some sort. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I am returning to Remscheid on a regular basis, but I shall not be staying in this hotel again!!
2 out of 5
by harryw from so pasadena

outrageously priced breakfast 16 euro.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Plain, simple.
Cons: Staff not well trained. No instruction on which wifi network to use. The one with the hotel name is not the one.
Location: Nothing.
So so business hotel. Charged parking. Receptionist told us breakfast were included. We were billed euro 32 for two simple breakfast. There was a McDonald next door. Off autobahn, but in residential / industrial area. Be aware of the low ball price. No service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: very luxurious
Cons: No stores nearby
Location: just McDonald's and hotel restaurant to eat at
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Baris from Turkey

A standard business hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2013
In the middle of nowhere, this hotel is a nightmare if you are planning to use public transportation. The best facility of the hotel is the McDonalds next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ist gut

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals modern und sauber und ein kleines Geschenk für meine Tochter ....................... ............... ............ .........
Cons: FRÜHSTÜCK finde ich für 16 Euro pro Person zu teuer und da keine Parkplätze vorhanden sind muss man den Hotelparkplatz benutzen der aber 6 Euro pro Tag ist das sind verdeckte zusatzkosten
Location: ES ist ausserhalb man braucht ein wenig zum Ortskern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

war sehr gut

Posted May 10, 2016
da wir nur zwei naechte im hotel waren, kann ich nicht viel sagen. waren aber sonst sehr zufrieden. wuerden jeder zeit wieder kommen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Nadine N., Hotel Management
Liebe Anonymous, haben Sie vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt in unserem Hause. Über Ihr positives Feedback freuen wir uns sehr und werden es mit all unseren Kollegen teilen. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist unser Ansporn und die schönste Belohnung. Wir freuen uns, Sie wieder einmal im Remscheid begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüße Nadine N. Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Cons: Speisekarte im Hotelrestaurant etwas klein (Pizza gab's auf Nachfrage, aber nur eine Art).
Betten bequem, ruhige Lage, 5 Minuten zur Busstation im VRR - 50 Minuten nach Köln zur gamescom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Wahr ok habe gut geschlafen, nur das Frühstück ist teuer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from München

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Eine Übernachtung als Geschäftsreisender. Sehr zuvorkommendes, freundliches Personal. Zimmer sind sauber, alles da was man braucht. Frühstück kann ich nicht bewerten, da ich keines hatte. Aber für 16€ Aufpreis etwas sehr teuer.