Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Murray G. from Navarre, FL

Business trip to Remscheid

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a nice place, with nice amenities, nice staff and great restaurant. Will recommend and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Jiri, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Murray, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maria Hubauer
4 out of 5
by Carl from Durham

mk hotel Remscheid

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
room has gym equipment in the room - only 2 English news channels available on TV,Hotels .com advised in description that there was Air con - there was none in any room , also that there was bowling room in hotel , there is not one , the hotel food is very good and own micro brewery very good , nice outdoor space good location for local shopping and meals ... very very modern , our room had yoga equipment books and also a punch bag and cycle ... very big rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth, Scotland

Good location, some quirky touches

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location, recently refurbished rooms.
Cons: Lifts and lobby still to be updated.
Location: Easily found location in the centre of town.
This hotel is easy to find, being right in the centre of town on the main road. I was on a business trip with a colleague, and our rooms had been very recently renovated, so were in excellent condition. We were surprised and amused to find gym equipment in the rooms, including a punchbag and gloves, wallbars, exercise bike and floor mat! We only had breakfast in the hotel, having arrived too late for dinner, but there was a good selection of meats, cheeses etc, with some hot food (which unfortunately wasn't very hot). Many rooms are still under renovation - the first floor is still a building site - but if they are finished to the same standard as those already completed this will be an excellent hotel. Oh, and the local beer went down very easily!
1 out of 5
by Lorraine

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was being refurbished with no bar or restaurant facility which we were not advised about in advance. Lots of workmen making it difficult to get the lift. We were on the 8th floor with windows that fully opened with no restraints. Room contained gym equipment which was a bit odd.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pay for wifi

Posted Sep 7, 2013
would not expect to pay for wifi at a 4-star hotel. otherwise would have given a 4.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remscheider Hof hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to the train.

Posted Nov 8, 2007
The hotel was conveniently located near the Remscheid train station and was a short walk to get to town, restaurants and pubs. I was very surprised by the price of the breakfast and would suggest asking about it upon check in. It was at least three times more expensive than it should have been. I am also disappointed that the internet service was not included in the room rate, but that is typical of most European hotels. It seems like such a simple perk to offer business travelers.
5 out of 5
by Ulrich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Menu in the restaurant was fairly small
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Jiri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, even if we could not convince you 100% of our house, we would be glad to welcome you again. Sincerely, Maria Hubauer