Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mauricio

Nice. Enough

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Very light breakfast
4 out of 5
by JOK from miami

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel and area, There really wasnt view as they said, it was an obstructed view. Also there are many stairs to climbe to get to the room, No elevator available, But a very nice place
3 out of 5
by Erwin from Philomath, OR

bandit

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very difficult to find because the street was blocked near hotel. Area was full of thieves which stole most of our belongings from our car when we drove it to a restaurant. Owner was very helpfull
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice views.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Home atmosphere
Location: Only stayed one night and did not explore the area.
Friendly person but small room and no hot water in the morning. Not recommended for older people as you have to clime the stairs with suitcases. Street was broken up and there is limited parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Vancouver. Canada

Location and facilities

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Great deck and view. Nice beach below. Helpful owner
Cons: Could use a coat of paint
Location: Need a car to get into vina and valpo
Need to have a car. Breakfast was marginal. Should add 24 hour tea coffee
5 out of 5
by Jack and Sherrie from Playa del Rey, CA

More like a great bed and breakfast

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
This was our best hotel experience in South America. Peter, the owner, is a great host. The hotel was really like a B&B. We could relax on the sofa, have some wine or tea, and meet other guests or talk with Peter about where to go and what to see. The views of the bay were fantastic, both from our room and from the public areas. Posada Del Mare is a short bus ride and walk from Vina del Mar but is well worth it. This will be our home away from home whenever we return to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect for a quiet getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels
actually located in renaca, which is a 15 min drive away from center of Vina
5 out of 5
by Andee

Great Value for your money

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here very much for 3 reasons. 1) The owner, Peter and his wife, are very accommodating to your needs, 2) the food at the hotel was great. No need to walk down to the beach at all for dinner And 3) the VIEWs from the balcony where you can eat breakfast and dinner, and have drinks. For the money, its very hard to beat. I would definitely stay here again, and hope to next year.
1 out of 5
by Monica from Orange, CT, USA

Horrible Accommodations

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Shabby and dirty
The room we were first given was very, very small, shabby and in horrible condition . Worse the bathroom was very dirty and unacceptable. The owner did put us up in another room which was more acceptable but then we were told we could not stay there for second night due to previous reservation. After refusing to stay in original room the owner did make some calls and was able to get us a room in a close by apartment. This was very disruptive to our visit in Renaca as we had to move again in middle of day. This hotel really needs some updating, repairs AVOID there are too many other nice places in area.
5 out of 5
by David

Felt at Home

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
The owner, Peter, is really cool. The location is perfect if you don't mind a little exercise while getting to the beach. My wife counted one day 247 steps.