Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francesco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Ontario

Eccellente hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Very nice place,The best one we stayed at in years.Up to date Very large rooms,very nice layout for a Family Of 4,The pool was nice and Big with outdoor bar and kept clean,close to The University Of Rende and close to my Family Will stay there again thx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax e super accoglienza...

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Esperienza molto rilassante a 20km dalla stupenda Paola con il suo mare ed un suggestivo centro storico e a 5km da Cosenza, l'hotel è a Rende un piccolo comune universitario pieno di locali x divertirsi in compagnia. l'hotel è abbastanza nuovo hall molto bella e spaziosa con un bar e salottini... Accoglienza veramente eccellente e cordiale, le stanze molto grandi ma ahimé sul pavimento c'è la moquette un bel po' vecchiotta, piscina nuova, bella e pulita dove ci si può rilassare tutto il giorno, colazione e cena abbastanza buona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruno from Roma

Soddisfacente

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Interessante per soste di una notte se si è diretti verso la Sicilia, in quanto Rende è proprio appena fuori dall'autostrada. L'albergo dev'essere stato molto ma molto bello quand'è stato aperto, adesso è un pochino datato, ma comunque tenuto in buonissime condizioni. Colazione ricca ma qualche alimento da rivedere in quanto a freschezza; in camera sono presenti tutti i confort necessari ad un buon soggiorno e nella doccia vi è persino l'idromassaggio. Le stanze sono molto ampie, cosa difficile da trovare nei nuovi alberghi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast of U.S,

U.S. Family visits Calabria with elderly Parents

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Large bright lobby for relaxing. Very large pool (unheated) and a nice patio for drinks. Easy drive in from A3 autostradda.
Location: Walkable city, nice local shops, brilliant fresh produce and ingredients in the meals. Causal dining is reasonably priced.
Rented car and drove to hotel, keep your eyes open for the front drive way entrance (small sign)...if you pass it the loop back takes a bit of effort. Great check in, met the person I e-mailed with to make the reservation, elevator up to rooms. Rooms are large, bathrooms are large, shower is grand. This hotel was top of the line 2000 and was decorated to match. This hotel is also a conference center so there may be conference training going on in the training rooms on the first floor. Open bar, with a wink to the front desk, for a glass of wine. Entire hotel celebrates Calabria culture and food. Built in restaurant for nightly dinner....go with a button down shirt and dress pants. Out the front door short walking distance are many causal restaurants, shopping, laundry....nice walkable medium sized city. Quiet hotel, good for sleeping. Wifi and a standing computer and printer are in the lobby. Most of Staff speak moderate International English, be a good tourist and learn some Italian. Watch out for Bank and European Holidays for closings. Many shops close from 12-4pm each day. Dinner starts at 8pm. Brilliant buffet served in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from catania

Comodo e pratico

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: la posizione molto comoda per il mio lavoro.
Cons: l'arredamento
Location: posizione buona centrale, zona ben fornita di ristoranti pub
Mi reco spesso per lavoro a CS , per la prima volta ho soggiornato in questo hotel , è stato secondo le aspettative ha un arredamento molto particolare, un po' datato ma nel complesso sono stato bene , mi hanno invitato a cenare in hotel anche se sono andato fuori, la colazione molto ricca e di buona qualità.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Catania

Comodo, facile da raggiungere, ben servito di rist

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Il caffe
Ospitalità eccezionale, stanze comode, ottima colazione, cortesia. Una sola pecca: il nescafe a colazione.."veramente scarso.."!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michele Vincenzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by francesco from From New Zealand

Family of four in transit.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
found room floor had not been vacuumed for days. Hotel response was prompt by sending someone to clean it. We had no blankets but once again got it straight away. No SKY TV. Pool closed but we were allowed to use. Overall room in good condition but not checked before our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MSA from FRANCE

HOTEL SATISFAISANT

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
L'hôtel est bien situé (sortie d'autoroute) mais pas grand chose à faire aux alentours. Chambres propres et taille très correcte un petit coup de rénovation (ou entretien plus fréquent) rendrait cet hôtel encore mieux. Le service est convenable et l'ensemble du personnel très convivial. Bon rapport qualité/prix, bon restaurant mais petit déjeuner pas au top.