Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful Return home for the holidays

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: everything
we checked in in Palazzo Fabiano on December 24th and we spent one wonderful week there. The facilities are very nice and the staff very kind and friendly. The food was exceptional and the SPA well equipped. we hope to go back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room and bath. Television with satellite connection FOX. Restaurant pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Great hotel with an equally great breakfast. And would be pleased to stay there again. Nice restaurant in the basement that we enjoyed. And staff was accommodating. Secure parking on the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
A nice change from your ordinary hotel. Was off the beaten path, but was worth the trip. Food was also very good in their restaurant. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by John from Melbourne

Great hotel but

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Traveling through Europe. This was a stop off point prior to traveling to Sicily. Great hotel. Only drawback was the pool was not freely available and there was a charge per hour for usage
5 out of 5
by tony from Ontario, Canada

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a family vacation. The service was excellent. The room was very clean and spacious. The highlight was breakfast every morning. The only negative comment has to do with the pool....we were travelling with our children ages 9 and 12 and the use of the pool for my children was discouraged during peak times. This hotel caters to a higher end clientele and children seem to be a distraction?
5 out of 5
by doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rossa

Very nice!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Orbitz
We would love to stay at this hotel again. It was beautiful as it overlooked the Meditereanean Sea. The hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Stay in Rende/Cosenza

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Located in Rende just off the Autostrada, about 15mins away from Cosenza's historic center and old town Rende. The hotel is located in off a random street, almost in an industrial part of town. Not walkable to anything, but not in a sketchy place either. The building looks fairly new, and the property is well maintained inside and out. The rooms are nice, the staff was pleasant, and there is plenty of free parking is available on site. Two minor complaints: 1) Because I visited in November, the hotel had turned off their centralized air-conditioning system. Even with the windows opened the room got very warm during the evening, which made it difficult to get a good night's sleep. 2) The neighboring property to the north is some kind of auto garage (or something similar) that had a couple dogs that seemed to never stop barking. Overall, this was a nice hotel and I would recommend that anyone visiting Cosenza stay here. Not sure if it's the absolute nicest hotel in town, but I'll be it's close.
5 out of 5
by Dylan and Louise from Ireland

Unexpected Pleasure!

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
My Wife and I were travelling through Italy and this just happened to be a stop over, but proved one of the highlights of the trip! the Hotel is simply fantastic, the staff always smiling and willing to help! The hotel has a beautiful Spa where the staff are amazing, and the room was beautiful, with all the conveniences you could ask for (tv/air con/great shower/safe/comfy bed etc). The hotel is 5 mins from Rende town which has restaurants and shops, but we ate at the hotel restaurant as the food was fabulous and well priced for us as we were on a budget! The staff were very helpful and even though Rende is not a tourist hotspot, we will definately stay here again some day!