Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice break from the hustle and bustle

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed a beautiful meal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Stuttgart, Germany

Bastogne Trip

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Nice little place to stay, was a little far from any major city. Not many restaurants nearby unless you wanted to eat at the hotel which only had 2 dinner choices which were a little pricey..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Larbert, Scotland

Very nice hotel in beautiful surroundings!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The food, service and surroundings!
Cons: More light in the bedroom.
Location: Lovely quaint villages to visit, great walks, 40mins drive to Spa for the Grand Prix.
We absolutely loved our stay here. The hotel itself was stunning with modern interior and a very romantic dining area. The food and drink at dinner were fabulous - the kind you would expect in a Michelin star restaurant. Breakfast was perfect also with a great selection. The room was lovely with modern decor and the toilet was separate from the sink/shower room which is great for speedily getting ready. The only negative with our room would be that it was a little bit too dark at times but other rooms had balconies which would be lighter so I would book one of these in the future as I'll definitely be back! The staff were so friendly and helpful, providing addresses for our GPS for places we required and remembering the next day to ask at breakfast if we got there ok. A nice personal touch! We stayed here for the Grand Prix in Spa and I am so glad we chose thus hotel as it was perfect. We didn't want to leave! Never got the chance to try the spa in the hotel thus time but next time we definitely will. Cannot wait to return!
4 out of 5
by Martin from UK

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. Quiet and relaxing,small spa was good if a little expensive to use. Food excellent and very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by Greg S from Houston TX

A location good for the soul

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
Anyone looking to get away to a beautiful and romantic spot will be well advised to stay here. The facility is very new, so in very good condition. Rooms are typically small by European standards, but the general atmosphere tucked away on a hillside near a lovely village community is a great place for you to rest and revive. The owners are most accomodating, and the dining experience is generally lovely, with a creative dinner menu that has the potential to be special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

De moeite waard!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
We hebben hier 1 overnachting gehad. Mooi hotel, zeer smaakvol ingericht. Onze kamer was erg klein maar voorzien van een heerlijk comfortabel bed. Voor 1 nacht hadden we niet meer nodig. Als je meerdere nachten blijft zou ik dat een groot nadeel vinden. Badkamer was ook klein maar wel met mooi modern sanitair. Drankjes op de kaart waren wel erg duur. Bijvoorbeeld € 5,25 voor een glas wijn. Maar voor 1 overnachting prima!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utrecht

Ontspannen

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Ligging en mooie kamer hotel.
Location: Wandelen in de omgeving we hadden zelf geluk dat er sneeuw was gevallen.
Heerlijk rustige omgeving. Mooie natuurlijke omgeving. Het hotel is mooi met vriendelijk personeel.
5 out of 5
by Mette Bernsdorf from Kaldred

Super service

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Et ophold med super service og lækker mad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cph., Denmark

Fantastic dinner and atmosphere

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Three day stay with a fantastic dinner menu every day. Very friendly staff, I am looking forward to another stay.