Featured Image

Reviews of Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club

5 out of 5
Aurora Anguilla Resort & Golf Club
Rendezvous Bay, Rendezvous Bay

Overall score and ratings

4.5

Wonderful

Rating 5 - Excellent. 55 out of 87 reviews
5 - Excellent 63%
Rating 4 - Good. 23 out of 87 reviews
4 - Good 26%
Rating 3 - Okay. 7 out of 87 reviews
3 - Okay 8%
Rating 2 - Poor. 1 out of 87 reviews
2 - Poor 1%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 1 out of 87 reviews
1 - Terrible 1%

4.6/5

Cleanliness

4.4/5

Staff & service

4.4/5

Amenities

4.5/5

Property conditions & facilities

3/5 Okay

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Cuisinart staff always makes you feel welcome. Food, rooms and service was excellent
Stayed 9 nights in Nov 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The best
This was our fourth time staying at the property. It never disappoints. We will return.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stunning rooms .. Didn’t like the 15.5% service charge on anything purchase which wasn’t big inclusive of a gratuity. So basically it felt like an additional 15.5% tax
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wow
Amazing resort
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The Cuisinart exceeded my expectations, absolutely loved our stay there. The staff are so accommodating, the rooms are beautiful, and the best beach in Anguilla.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019
Response from Liza on May 16, 2019
Dear Eugene, We are delighted you enjoyed your sty with us and we look very much forward to welcoming you back. The Cuisinart Golf Resort & Spa Team

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent service. Staff are all very helpful my vacation unforgettable!
Stayed 9 nights in Apr 2019

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I will highlight what was poor. The service at the Moasaic restaurant for lunch and dinner. Food was fine but the length of time to prepare was unacceptable. We would have preferred to have eaten there almost every evening but due to the wait we decided to eat more often off-site.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Top of the line features such as decor, appliances and furniture. The staff is amazing and accommodating.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2019

3/5 Okay

Liked: Room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
Not one for a romantic break
Good location. However, breakfast was chaotic and service was very slow. The daily room service aspect was disappointing. It didn’t feel like a 5 star hotel and I wouldn’t advise a couple who want a romantic trip away to book here. It’s focused around families and children.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2019

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service
Room at 5 pm on our arrival was not ready. No apologies for that. Room cleaning during the day time was slow and really complete by 4 pm, items were constantly missing. Breakfast was not great and service during the breakfast was terrible. Beach service was not so great as well with few rude people there
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2019

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was great, although there were still a few remaining construction items incomplete , for example the sprinkler head covers were still missing and the corrdior walls could use some art. The second wee in April was extremely windy so we went to the other side of the island to enjoy the beaches. Wonderful vacation overall.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Gorgeous beach, beautiful setting, beachfront rooms are beautiful and large.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is one of the best managed and run property in the entire carribean. The staff is super friendly and the management is super customer service focused. The beach is one of the cleanest in the carribean and it's so secluded that it feels your own private beach. This was the 6th time we stayed at this property, every time it feels like we are stepping right into our home.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 14 nights in Mar 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Paradise in Anguilla
The service here was excellent. From the beach, poolside, restaurant, and Spa, always attentive employees there. The room was spacious and the bathroom amenities were very thoughtful. Nice comfy towels,in room and beach side. Great welcoming touches and fast personal check in. Loved the hotel.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Heavenly stay in Anguilla
The "royal" treatment started as soon as my booking was complete. I have never seen hotel staff try so hard to cover all of the minute details. The spa (shout out to Iashlyn)- the front desk staff( Ava and crew)- the waitstaff (Hey there Jackie) were all so warm, friendly and accommodating. The room was a welcome experience and the view- OMG the view! My mom and I curled up on the chaise lounges on our balcony after a fabulous restaurant experience (chosen by the staff) and we promptly gave in to the lullaby of the waves and fell asleep. I LOVE the Cuisinart and although I visit the spa regular- this was my first time staying on property. I will be back 1000 times to visit room 605!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2017

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great beach
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great place in Anquilla
Hi - We had a wonderful visit to CusinArt in Anguilla in July 2017. Great property on pristine beach, spacious rooms, wonderful food, and genuinely nice service. Yes, it's super expensive, bur if you are travelling all this way, you need to make the most of it. The only tip I would make is to make sure you have cash if you are taking the ferry from Blowing Point to St Martin airport. There is is $23 departure fee (Cash only!) and we only had $54 (since we generally use credit cards for everything). There are no ATM's there, so with $2 short and a boat to catch, we were stuck. Thankfully, a kind woman saw our anguish and gave us $5 out of her pocket. Wow, were we surprised - and so thankfully. Just an indication of the thoughtful people of Anguilla. Yes, we are paying her back, but will always remember her kindness.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful! Nearly-deserted paradise!
Resort itself is somewhat aged but is maintained so well and staffed so professionally that its hard to complain. The hotel could not have been more than 20% of capacity while we were there giving us the feeling of a fairly private experience. Our room was on the ground floor and faced the ocean. We could literally slide open the door and be on one of the best beaches in the world within 30 seconds. The beach on the bay that the resort is located was the best one we saw while there (Shoal Bay East was also beautiful but we felt that being on the West End was a better place for us). We were glad that we rented a car so that more of the island was accessible - this ended up costing about ~$40/day and we heard others say that cabs around the island were usually more than $30 each way...this allowed us to eat at restaurants off the resort - an absolute must IMO.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Top notch service love it!!
Fantastic rooms all facing the beach love the grounds so perfectly maintained

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Fun stay, but not wowed
Beautifully landscaped, great white sand beach. Loved the towel and bottle service at the beach and the guys there were attentive. All meals were ultra pricey, especially Tokyo Bay. Why should good sushi be twice the price of what we pay anywhere else, and we know good food. Spa was just ok - needs amenities like some magazines, some fruit and beverages and also a more personable reception. Our ocean front suite was somewhat dated and the tub faucet clanked. For the price we paid, everything should have been perfection. House keeping was slow at times, especially when we needed a blanket before bedtime for my daughter. She said the pull out couch she slept in was not great. Nice touch upon arrival with the cold face towels and hydroponic cherry tomatoes we had in the room.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
BEautiful place with great spa, beach, food and golf.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Tired in need of updating
-Staff very friendly and accomodating -Food for dinners not worth the cost by far. -Landscaping so bad, dead plants and bushes everywhere, grass hald dead, potted plants around pool ugly color combos and wrong size for pots -Room decor from the 70's -Beach so windy the umbrellas squeaked the whole time -No response from Concierge when I emailed several weeks before artiving to make some reservations for resturants. -Overall on a scale of 1-10 a 5

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Great hotel and staff was great too. disappointed that they changed the full breakfast to a continental brkfst.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Fabulous hotel on the beach and gorgeous pool.
I only spent one night but it was absolutely wonderful. The manager, Christian, was there to give me a warm welcome. The staff at the pool and restaurants were professional, kind and went out of the way to make me comfortable. I only regret that I could not stay for at least 2 more nights. Next time!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
mother and daughter vacation
We had a wonderful vacation at CuisinArt. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were so comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and professional. The spa was amazing especially the mineral soak and massage.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
2nd Time Around the beach is gorgeous and we were
Hotel needs some updates.. Staff are nice and some of them has attitudes and as a guest at this hotels some of the room service staff has attitudes and some maintenance staff are so loud when one wants some peace and quite on their vacay

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Front desk needs improving. Not very friendly. Have to reverse a charge of a private boat and front desk girl made me feel like she didnt believe me even when I show proof i had already pay my own transportation.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very nice hotel on the beach
Very nice place in a perfect setting directly on the beach. Very warm and personal service. Every stuff member who has seen you once remembers you for the rest of the stay. Room was big and clean. The resort is outside of a village, so going anywhere else costs you two 18 $ (5 km) taxi rides. Food is a bit expensive (25 $ extra for eggs at breakfast, 45 $ for a simple lunch (with a bottle water and beer), 180 $ for a barbecue dinner buffet for 1 (with a bottle of wine and water)) for the quality offered (which is very good, but not perfect) even when compared with other similar places on that island. (All prices are the prices finally paid)

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
very good. Staff very friendly

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful Hotel on beautiful beach
My husband and I stayed and had an amazing time. We had a junior suite on the first floor that overlooked the ocean. It was so nice to have our morning breakfast on the back patio looking at the water. Then we'd put on our swimsuits and jump in the ocean! We booked a couples massage at the spa and it was wonderful! We had drinks and appetizers at the lounge bar and both the drinks and the food was delicious. The Sunshine Shack is on the beach right near the hotel. They have the best bbq and it's right on the beach. We did have dinner at Tokyo Bay and Italia and they were both just ok. It's better to go off the property and eat at the local restaurants there. Veya was our favorite. I would definitely book at the CuisinArt again.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great location, Beautiful Beach
After spending one month in St Maarten, we decided to spend our last night on the gorgeous island of Anguilla. After reading the resort reviews we decided on CuisinArt and couldn't of been happier with our decision. We had my 24 year old daughter and my 6 year old daughter with us and I must say the both loved CuisinArt. We had dinner in Tokyo Bay and the food and service was awesome.

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
Horrible Service
Staff was rude to us during our stay. Will never go back - service is everything!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nice location/must drive or take a $$ cab anywhere
Our hotel is situated beautifully on the beach; the staff couldn't be friendlier. The room was kept clean, however, I had to constantly call for more shampoo, conditioner, and toiletries (cotton balls, Q-tips) as they weren't replaced daily. There were 3 of us in the room so we went through the tiny bottles on a daily basis. Also,the towels were not thick and plush - occasionally we'd get a thick one but they were for the most part old and sometimes threadbare. If we used the air-conditioning (which we had to as it was hot/humid) is was stuck at a FREEZING temperature. We could not get warm even with additional (thin) blankets. We were most upset however, that we asked for an additional 1 hour check-out (1:00 vs. 12:00) as we didn't have to catch our boat until then, and they gave us a hard time even though the hotel was emptying out. It was our third time staying there and I felt that that was not good business to returning customers. They were very nasty about us asking and made us feel bad. I will look into other hotels the next time we travel there as a result of this.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

3/5 Okay

Liked: Room comfort
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
5 star beach. 3 star grounds, food & service.
Nicest beach ever. Perfect white, soft sand with very few shells. When wind is down, water is as clear as a swimming pool. Unreal. Walk from rooms to beach in 1 minute or less. This is the best part of Cuisinart. The resort itself is old and in dire need of updating. Terra cotta tile flooring throughout resort looks awful. Food is mediocre and service at beach shack is slow and unfriendly - extremely disappointing. Rooms are good though and comfortable. Beach lounges are updated and very nice. Viceroy is absolutely stunning and new - but not much beach access. So if you value beach access the most - choose Cuisinart. If you want a true 5 star resort - choose Viceroy.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful Place
Absolutely a beautiful hotel on a great beach. The management and staff of the hotel were very personable and were always making sure that everything was perfect for us. The restaurants were great...especially the Japanese. A wonderful experience at this hotel and will definitly be back again. Would highly recommend it.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Amazing place!
Besides the beauty of the location I have to say the friendliness of the staff made our stay so enjoyable. We traveled for a weekend getaway with our two young children and everyone went out of their way to stop and chat with our kids and help us in anyway they could. I was sitting at the restaurant by the pool with my family having lunch and one of the older waitresses came over and started fixing the shoulder strap on my bathing suit that was all twisted. It was very sweet of her and I appreciated it. Little things like that happened throughout our stay which made us feel as if we were staying with friends we'd known for a while. Even the pool attendant was getting hugged goodbye by guests she had only met a few days earlier! I highly recommend this resort. It is beautiful and has plenty of activities to offer and the beach is lovely.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hotel was Beautiful
The hotel and the grounds were beautiful. The staff were friendly and accommodating. However, if your the adventurous type and looking to do other activities besides sit beach / pool side this Country is not for you! No other transportation other then taxi service to get you around the island and in my opinion is expensive. The food on the Island was delicious by costly and don't forget the taxi ride back and forth.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Best Beach Ever
This resort was really topnotch, especially the location. The rooms we stayed was beautiful and clean, Rendezvous Bay is just beautiful. Will definitely stay here again. I am just giving it a 4 start because the day we we are checking out I arranged with the concierge to have the bell man take our suitcases and have a cab for us at 7:30. Both the bell man and the cab was not there.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Fantastic location and wonderful food.
We had a bad start to our holiday since half our luggage didn't arrive and it rained heavily but the hotel was so lovely and relaxing that we soon forgot about it, especially when the sun came out. The restaurants are superb, especially Tokyo Bay, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the beach is amazing. The manager told us that 65% of their business is repeat bookings and I can see why. We would certainly go again.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great place to relax and beautiful beaches
Would definitely stay there again. The service was wonderful.