Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

2nd Time Around the beach is gorgeous and we were

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The Beach as always gorgeous an d they have beachfront rooms
Hotel needs some updates.. Staff are nice and some of them has attitudes and as a guest at this hotels some of the room service staff has attitudes and some maintenance staff are so loud when one wants some peace and quite on their vacay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: was on the beach
Front desk needs improving. Not very friendly. Have to reverse a charge of a private boat and front desk girl made me feel like she didnt believe me even when I show proof i had already pay my own transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The location and the service
Location: On the beach, own golf course
Very nice place in a perfect setting directly on the beach. Very warm and personal service. Every stuff member who has seen you once remembers you for the rest of the stay. Room was big and clean. The resort is outside of a village, so going anywhere else costs you two 18 $ (5 km) taxi rides. Food is a bit expensive (25 $ extra for eggs at breakfast, 45 $ for a simple lunch (with a bottle water and beer), 180 $ for a barbecue dinner buffet for 1 (with a bottle of wine and water)) for the quality offered (which is very good, but not perfect) even when compared with other similar places on that island. (All prices are the prices finally paid)
5 out of 5
by Lydia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
very good. Staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Wonderful Hotel on beautiful beach

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: I loved our room and the fact that we could just walk out our door and be at the beach. I loved the layout. It wasn't too big but felt luxurious.
Cons: Nothing really. I have no complaints at all!
Location: The location is good. Your about 5-10 minutes away from anything.
My husband and I stayed and had an amazing time. We had a junior suite on the first floor that overlooked the ocean. It was so nice to have our morning breakfast on the back patio looking at the water. Then we'd put on our swimsuits and jump in the ocean! We booked a couples massage at the spa and it was wonderful! We had drinks and appetizers at the lounge bar and both the drinks and the food was delicious. The Sunshine Shack is on the beach right near the hotel. They have the best bbq and it's right on the beach. We did have dinner at Tokyo Bay and Italia and they were both just ok. It's better to go off the property and eat at the local restaurants there. Veya was our favorite. I would definitely book at the CuisinArt again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown,PA

Great location, Beautiful Beach

Posted Jul 26, 2015
After spending one month in St Maarten, we decided to spend our last night on the gorgeous island of Anguilla. After reading the resort reviews we decided on CuisinArt and couldn't of been happier with our decision. We had my 24 year old daughter and my 6 year old daughter with us and I must say the both loved CuisinArt. We had dinner in Tokyo Bay and the food and service was awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Horrible Service

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Staff was rude to us during our stay. Will never go back - service is everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice location/must drive or take a $$ cab anywhere

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It's proximity to the beach and the staff.
Cons: The jacuzzi is filled with little children - unsupervised and splashing about - to the point where adults didn't bother to go in.
Location: You must drive if you want to go anywhere (other restaurants, sight-seeing, shopping) so either you must rent a car or take a taxi which is expensive.
Our hotel is situated beautifully on the beach; the staff couldn't be friendlier. The room was kept clean, however, I had to constantly call for more shampoo, conditioner, and toiletries (cotton balls, Q-tips) as they weren't replaced daily. There were 3 of us in the room so we went through the tiny bottles on a daily basis. Also,the towels were not thick and plush - occasionally we'd get a thick one but they were for the most part old and sometimes threadbare. If we used the air-conditioning (which we had to as it was hot/humid) is was stuck at a FREEZING temperature. We could not get warm even with additional (thin) blankets. We were most upset however, that we asked for an additional 1 hour check-out (1:00 vs. 12:00) as we didn't have to catch our boat until then, and they gave us a hard time even though the hotel was emptying out. It was our third time staying there and I felt that that was not good business to returning customers. They were very nasty about us asking and made us feel bad. I will look into other hotels the next time we travel there as a result of this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels