Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westborough, MA

Heavenly stay in Anguilla

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Friendly, attentive staff Spa Beach bar Special little touches( welcome note in room, amenities (Rusk), jetted tub)
Cons: Entertainment on site
Location: I came during Carnival but I didn't get to do any of the activities. Shoal beach is beautiful Veya (sp) Restaurant- Caribbean lobster!!!!!
The "royal" treatment started as soon as my booking was complete. I have never seen hotel staff try so hard to cover all of the minute details. The spa (shout out to Iashlyn)- the front desk staff( Ava and crew)- the waitstaff (Hey there Jackie) were all so warm, friendly and accommodating. The room was a welcome experience and the view- OMG the view! My mom and I curled up on the chaise lounges on our balcony after a fabulous restaurant experience (chosen by the staff) and we promptly gave in to the lullaby of the waves and fell asleep. I LOVE the Cuisinart and although I visit the spa regular- this was my first time staying on property. I will be back 1000 times to visit room 605!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great place in Anquilla

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Genuinely nice service (there to help you, not looking for tips)
Cons: CusinaArt should advise guests about the departure tax at the Ferry
Location: Rent a bike and check out the west end. Poke around the beaches and enjoy the scenery
Hi - We had a wonderful visit to CusinArt in Anguilla in July 2017. Great property on pristine beach, spacious rooms, wonderful food, and genuinely nice service. Yes, it's super expensive, bur if you are travelling all this way, you need to make the most of it. The only tip I would make is to make sure you have cash if you are taking the ferry from Blowing Point to St Martin airport. There is is $23 departure fee (Cash only!) and we only had $54 (since we generally use credit cards for everything). There are no ATM's there, so with $2 short and a boat to catch, we were stuck. Thankfully, a kind woman saw our anguish and gave us $5 out of her pocket. Wow, were we surprised - and so thankfully. Just an indication of the thoughtful people of Anguilla. Yes, we are paying her back, but will always remember her kindness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch service love it!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: N/a
Fantastic rooms all facing the beach love the grounds so perfectly maintained
4 out of 5
by Marina

Fun stay, but not wowed

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Beautifully landscaped, great white sand beach. Loved the towel and bottle service at the beach and the guys there were attentive. All meals were ultra pricey, especially Tokyo Bay. Why should good sushi be twice the price of what we pay anywhere else, and we know good food. Spa was just ok - needs amenities like some magazines, some fruit and beverages and also a more personable reception. Our ocean front suite was somewhat dated and the tub faucet clanked. For the price we paid, everything should have been perfection. House keeping was slow at times, especially when we needed a blanket before bedtime for my daughter. She said the pull out couch she slept in was not great. Nice touch upon arrival with the cold face towels and hydroponic cherry tomatoes we had in the room.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
BEautiful place with great spa, beach, food and golf.
3 out of 5
by William

Tired in need of updating

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
-Staff very friendly and accomodating -Food for dinners not worth the cost by far. -Landscaping so bad, dead plants and bushes everywhere, grass hald dead, potted plants around pool ugly color combos and wrong size for pots -Room decor from the 70's -Beach so windy the umbrellas squeaked the whole time -No response from Concierge when I emailed several weeks before artiving to make some reservations for resturants. -Overall on a scale of 1-10 a 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great hotel and staff was great too. disappointed that they changed the full breakfast to a continental brkfst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel on the beach and gorgeous pool.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: I liked everything, especially, the swimming pool.
Cons: The eating area nearest the swimming pool could be in a different location.
Location: There are wonderful places to dine and so many beaches it is difficult for me to list.
I only spent one night but it was absolutely wonderful. The manager, Christian, was there to give me a warm welcome. The staff at the pool and restaurants were professional, kind and went out of the way to make me comfortable. I only regret that I could not stay for at least 2 more nights. Next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

mother and daughter vacation

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The room and balcony were beautiful. The beach was a slice of heaven. The staff was so helpful. The spa treatment was relaxing and wonderful.
Cons: The beach umbrellas are ripped and old. The food at Italia was disappointing.
Location: We had lunch at the Straw Hat. We had a delicious dinner at Ocean Echo.There is a fantastic store called Limin' ? Moonsplash was so fun.
We had a wonderful vacation at CuisinArt. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were so comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and professional. The spa was amazing especially the mineral soak and massage.