Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient to shops and restaurants

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and quiet.
Location: Easy walking distance to cafes, restaurants and shopping. There's also a museum nearby, & a little farther are the Abbey and weavers' cottages.
The Ashtree House is very close to shopping, cafes, and a museum. My flight arrived in the early morning, and I was able to enjoy breakfast at the hotel after dropping off my bags. Maureen at the front desk helped me map out my walking route for the day and I was very pleased with how close I was to banks, shops, cafes, and "tourist attractions." My room was very comfortable and spacious with lots of natural light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, atmosphere
Cons: Water stains on the ceiling may be a turnoff to some
Location: Nice to be so close to the airport after a long flight, good restaurants, bars, Abby, museums
We just got back from our stay here and can not say too many good things about this place, the staff or it's welcoming hospitality. We stayed for a week going all over Scotland using busses, trains and taxis couldn't have been better centrally located. The cleanliness of the room was impressive every night when we came "home" (home is how it felt). If you stay here plan on eating here you will not be disapointed then have a nice evening scotch in the sitting room. Thank you to the staff for making such an effort turning our stay into a memory of a lifetime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Perfect locationbfor Glasgow airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great welcome, amazing bathroom and really nice building. Price seems cheap for the quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family at Paisley

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: It is better to include a magnified mirror in the bathroom.
Location of the hotel is excellent. It is close to the town centre and Paisley Abby. Their Scottish breakfast is the best. You need to try it yourself. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very nice staff.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice and clean. Convenience to the airport.
Cons: A bit better continental breakfast offering.
We spent our last day in Scotland here. The hotel is convenient to the town centre and the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old Georgian building

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Staff and room.
Location: Paisley has a slightly 'scruffy' air about most of it - not as cleaned-up as Glasgow. Beneath the grime, though, are some beautiful buildings
We stayed only briefly, just before going to the airport (which is only 10 minutes away), and didn't have a chance to fully enjoy the town or the hotel. But the hotel was in a lovely building and the staff were helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Delightful boutique style hotel in Paisley

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This is a small beautiful hotel. Seems like a stately house converted to hotel rooms, it was a delight from the moment we walked in. Free parking in the heart of the lovely Paisley neighborhood. The staff was friendly. The rooms were uniquely decorated, beautiful chandeliers, high ceilings and crown molding. The bathrooms modern. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was served in the dining room and was wonderful. The staff went over and above to meet our needs. The kids hardly wanted to leave their room because it was so comfy! We enjoyed walking around Paisley. The train to Edinburgh city was a couple of blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This is truly a charming hotel--a converted large late 18th century home . The hotel staff was wonderful. The restaurant is excellent. The hotel is in an excellent location. Your navigation satellite system may get totally confused driving there, though. (Ours did.) Do not type in the hotel's postal code into your GPS system. Contact the hotel for directions and an alternate postal code to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Family-Run Hotel Near Paisley Abbey

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: A bit of paint and updating.
Location: Hamishes Hoose has great pints and pub food.
Our bed was nice, quiet place, walking distance to the Abbey, restaurants. Wonderful hosts and staff. A bit dated, but very comfortable. 7-8 pound cab ride from Glasgow airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to locate

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lot of difficult finding the hotel but the owner was very nice and helpful.