Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Very pleasant hotel, in a lovely setting.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Setting of the hotel
Cons: The entrance area, very tired, carpet very dirty.
Location: Location appeared lovely, unable to comment on things to do nearby as was staying for a wedding a few miles away.
Once past the initial entrance to the hotel things looked up. This area requires urgent updating, ramp to main door far too steep. Staff excellent, very professional and helpful. Facilities excellent, pool and leisure area exceptionally clean. Restaurant very good. Only complaint was of the occupants in the room above us, who seemed to have clogs on at 02.30am !! And proceeded to dance around the room for a period of time.
4 out of 5
by Steve

No wifi or mobile

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Sort the wifi
4 out of 5
by Miss C Macfarlane

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room was tidy and clean, bed comfortable too. We enjoyed the spa and swimming after a few too many drinks at the wedding the night before
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Enjoyable & comfortable stay, made to feel welcome

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Every member of staff I had contact with over my 2 night stay was very friendly and welcoming, from the reception staff to the waiters/waitresses at breakfast, and even the cleaners. Nothing was too much trouble. Very nice pool, steam room and sauna, just what I needed after a late night at a wedding the day before. The full Scottish breakfast was very nice too. Little bit of noise from down the corridor due to renovation works but this was restricted to daytime only so my sleep wasn't disturbed, and judging by how nice my recently refurbished room was, it will be worth a bit of noise. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by john from Kellas angus

Full marks to bow field.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night prior to flight next morning. Rooms are lovely now. Dinner war very good and smart staff who were good at their job. Left car in car park for two weeks with no charge. This place,once all rooms are refurbished,should take a lot of business away from tired overpriced hotels at airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location: Location wasn't fantastic for exploring Glasgow - traffic was very slow and took at least 45 mins to get from city centre to hotel.
This hotel perfect for us as we needed somewhere close to Glasgow airport. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating, and restaurant food was delicious. We only stayed one night but would definitely recommend to those looking for something clean and simple.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Thrapston

Worst Nightmare Ever

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is without doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were miserable unhelpful and just doesn't want to be there. The carpets were thread Bear and stained with what looks like vomit. The mattress had a spring g sticking g out a out 3" and the tiled bathroom was mouldy with grout In the bath. The shower trickled and leaked at the head a d the toilet had excrement over the sides of the bowl and rim. I paid £120.00 for one might. It was disgusting and I will not be going back, EVER!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels