Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garstang, Lancashire

Excellent hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: There were 2 double beds in the room and a wet room. Very spacious.
Cons: It was perfect for our needs.
Location: It's next to the airport and M8 but we couldn't hear any noise. It was a 5 minute drive to Renfrew where my daughter had a course, so perfect venue.
One night stay. Excellent manners from reception staff- very helpful. Only a 5 minute drive from the center we were visiting. Excellent room with fabulous beds and wet room. Very modern and contemporary. Would not hesitate to book and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Simple and conveneint

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, option of transportation to Stations and Airport
Location: Buy a day trip ticket for £11 and travel from Paisley towards south west of Glasgow, Highly recommended Largs and take the ferry to Millport
As my husband and I have booked in for 18 days as we are traveling in and out to Germany and to other towns in Scotland to visit our family and relatives , it was conveneint for us to the airport and to Glasgow Central . The hotel is quiet and cosy, no fuss , the staff are friendly and helpful especially Liz, Chloe, Alistair and Russel... Taxi fare from hotel to Paisley Gil. street Train Station are efficient and cheaper than bus, only £5 for 2 pax or more.. Have a good experience staying at Courtyard, Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Glasgow Airport and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Glasgow. Sincerely, Kuldeep Badesha General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
It was a typical stay at an airport Marriott except the staff was not helpful or friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Glasgow Airport and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Glasgow. Sincerely, Kuldeep Badesha General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent stop a short walk from airport

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Warm clean and comfortable
Cons: Staff a bit harassed at reception with non-English-speaking visitors
Location: Excellent for Glasgow airport departure or arrival
Excellent facilities in the room: we didn't have breakfast as we left for a very early flight. Staff gave clear directions for walking (5-7 minutes) to airport and we left car, paid in advance, for a quick getaway home on return. I would use this hotel again. Not cheap but you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your recent review - all guest feedback is much appreciated by the team and I as this allows for us to continue to improve our service and standards offering in line with all feedback received. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff were great. Especially Ryan. No more to add
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your recent review - all guest feedback is much appreciated by the team and I as this allows for us to continue to improve our service and standards offering in line with all feedback received. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: bog standard Marriot, not much different from Super 8
Cons: drop parking charges, but greed precludes this.
Location: nothing.
Excessive parking charges for overnight stay. Charging for parking AND a room rate for staying overnight is blatant theft, a rip-off. I will dissuade anyone staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your recent review - all guest feedback is much appreciated by the team and I as this allows for us to continue to improve our service and standards offering in line with all feedback received. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: They could have a shuttle to the airport as we had to take a 7 pound Taxi ride (1.5 minutes) as we had 2 bags each and it was raining the day we left.
Very nice room and market. ...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your recent review - all guest feedback is much appreciated by the team and I as this allows for us to continue to improve our service and standards offering in line with all feedback received. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
cool pad.......................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your recent review - all guest feedback is much appreciated by the team and I as this allows for us to continue to improve our service and standards offering in line with all feedback received. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good option close to airport

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This is a good option close to the airport. The hotel is in very good condition, fabulously clean and the rooms are very well appointed standard hotel rooms with very comfy beds. The staff are good. The food options are OK - nothing great but there are meals to choose from. The only awkward thing is getting there from the airport. If it's wet you need to take a public bus (not a hotel shuttle) and pay the fare. Be sure you know which bus you need to catch and which bus stand you must go to at the airport to catch the bus. Also be sure you have the hotel's local phone number in your phone as calling the numbers on their website will send you to an office in another country who cannot assist at all. Overall a good place - but know how to get there before you arrive at the airport!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your recent review - all guest feedback is much appreciated by the team and I as this allows for us to continue to improve our service and standards offering in line with all feedback received. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Leave Your Walking Shoes On ...

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: We really have nothing bad to say about anything at the hotel
Cons: There is no shuttle bus although the terminal is only 500 yards away. Public transportation or walk across busy streets with all your suitcases. Sad!
Location: This was just a place to stay overnight on the way home. That being said, my wife suggested that we stay there the next time and drive everywhere ...
This is a very well appointed property with excellent location, well decorated and reasonable dining options. After more than a week of creaky stairs, tired furnishing and lumpy mattresses, the beds were amazing. When we checked in, my spoiled North American heart was thrilled by the ice bucket! Even the Internet connection survived my tests. However, the Glasgow airport is a myriad of interconnecting roads which are poorly sign posted and everyone is driving on the wrong side of the road so finding the hotel could test your patience. When you arrive, it is worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your recent review - all guest feedback is much appreciated by the team and I as this allows for us to continue to improve our service and standards offering in line with all feedback received. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha General Manager