Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
It was a typical stay at an airport Marriott except the staff was not helpful or friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Glasgow Airport and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Glasgow. Sincerely, Kuldeep Badesha General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent stop a short walk from airport

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Warm clean and comfortable
Cons: Staff a bit harassed at reception with non-English-speaking visitors
Location: Excellent for Glasgow airport departure or arrival
Excellent facilities in the room: we didn't have breakfast as we left for a very early flight. Staff gave clear directions for walking (5-7 minutes) to airport and we left car, paid in advance, for a quick getaway home on return. I would use this hotel again. Not cheap but you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your recent review - all guest feedback is much appreciated by the team and I as this allows for us to continue to improve our service and standards offering in line with all feedback received. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff were great. Especially Ryan. No more to add
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your recent review - all guest feedback is much appreciated by the team and I as this allows for us to continue to improve our service and standards offering in line with all feedback received. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: bog standard Marriot, not much different from Super 8
Cons: drop parking charges, but greed precludes this.
Location: nothing.
Excessive parking charges for overnight stay. Charging for parking AND a room rate for staying overnight is blatant theft, a rip-off. I will dissuade anyone staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your recent review - all guest feedback is much appreciated by the team and I as this allows for us to continue to improve our service and standards offering in line with all feedback received. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: They could have a shuttle to the airport as we had to take a 7 pound Taxi ride (1.5 minutes) as we had 2 bags each and it was raining the day we left.
Very nice room and market. ...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your recent review - all guest feedback is much appreciated by the team and I as this allows for us to continue to improve our service and standards offering in line with all feedback received. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
cool pad.......................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your recent review - all guest feedback is much appreciated by the team and I as this allows for us to continue to improve our service and standards offering in line with all feedback received. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good option close to airport

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This is a good option close to the airport. The hotel is in very good condition, fabulously clean and the rooms are very well appointed standard hotel rooms with very comfy beds. The staff are good. The food options are OK - nothing great but there are meals to choose from. The only awkward thing is getting there from the airport. If it's wet you need to take a public bus (not a hotel shuttle) and pay the fare. Be sure you know which bus you need to catch and which bus stand you must go to at the airport to catch the bus. Also be sure you have the hotel's local phone number in your phone as calling the numbers on their website will send you to an office in another country who cannot assist at all. Overall a good place - but know how to get there before you arrive at the airport!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your recent review - all guest feedback is much appreciated by the team and I as this allows for us to continue to improve our service and standards offering in line with all feedback received. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Leave Your Walking Shoes On ...

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: We really have nothing bad to say about anything at the hotel
Cons: There is no shuttle bus although the terminal is only 500 yards away. Public transportation or walk across busy streets with all your suitcases. Sad!
Location: This was just a place to stay overnight on the way home. That being said, my wife suggested that we stay there the next time and drive everywhere ...
This is a very well appointed property with excellent location, well decorated and reasonable dining options. After more than a week of creaky stairs, tired furnishing and lumpy mattresses, the beds were amazing. When we checked in, my spoiled North American heart was thrilled by the ice bucket! Even the Internet connection survived my tests. However, the Glasgow airport is a myriad of interconnecting roads which are poorly sign posted and everyone is driving on the wrong side of the road so finding the hotel could test your patience. When you arrive, it is worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your recent review - all guest feedback is much appreciated by the team and I as this allows for us to continue to improve our service and standards offering in line with all feedback received. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, UT, USA

Best Airport Hotel Ever!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean premises. Good food. Great wifi. Access to computers & printers in lobby. Loved the tea & biscuits waiting for us.
Cons: Need an ice machine. Had to get ice from the bar. Felt awkward doing that.
Location: 5 min walk to Glasgow airport. Easy access, good sidewalks, well lit, and trail marked. There is a Tesco Express in the airport.
This hotel is an easy 5 minute walk to the Glasgow airport which is ideal for late night arrivals and early morning departures. The walk to the airport is well marked and through a lit car park and sidewalks. Also only a 5 minute walk to the car rentals, which makes is easy for pickup and drop-off of rental vehicle. Room was comfortable and clean. Nice beds, great shower, blow dryer, safe, fridge, and ironing board. Even have a kettle and have instant coffee, tea, milk, and Walkers biscuits. Great food in their restaurant. We prepaid for our arrival breakfast and were offered a wonderful hot breakfast buffet. On our departure, we reserved a table for dinner. They even have a bar if you want to sit and have a pint of beer. Staff are very friendly. If you arrive early there is a lounge to sit in OR you can leave your bags. They have two internet computers in the lobby and allow you to print up to 20 pages for free. They also have FREE wifi. Stayed here at the beginning and ending of our trip. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your recent review - all guest feedback is much appreciated by the team and I as this allows for us to continue to improve our service and standards offering in line with all feedback received. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Michigan USA

Hotel was better than expected!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Modern decor and restaurant in lobby
Location: Close to airport and rental car return
This hotel really exceeded my expectations of an airport chain hotel. The decor was clean and modern. There was a restaurant/bar in the lobby which was super convenient. Our stay was only about 12 hours (checked in the evening before an early flight out of Glasgow airport) but it was very comfortable. Had two rooms, one with a king bed and one with two doubles. One complaint... the bathtub in the double room was near impossible to get in and out of. It was about 3 feet high and was slanted at the end you'd step in at. Luckily, the young people had this room because I can't imagine my parents trying to get in and out of that bathtub. Their king room had a flat, walk-in shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
The team and I thank you for your review - we appreciate all guest feedback. I will be sure to share this with the team and ensure that we continue to drive to improve our service and standards offering. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha Acting General Manager