Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping & intu venue
Great location for Braehead shopping & cinema, lovely friendly staff, beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Handy for the airport

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Buffet quite good. No need to eat out. Close to gas station. Very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Stephanie, Front of House Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Glynhill Hotel. We are very lucky with our location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Calum

Fine hotel. Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location just off M8. The hotel is quite complex and finding the room was a challenge. Also was charged over £13 for two pints in the residents bar and was informed that was correct. A ltitle more expensive than the public bar where the the same two pints plus two vodkas soda and cranberry was under £12. Room was ok but above the bin area (someone has to be).
5 out of 5
by Charles

Great hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, stunning service and brilliant food, it has a buzz about it, would always stay their in Renfrew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbernauld

Very professional staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: A little bit stuffy inside the corridors
Really enjoyed my stay. The best breakfast selection I have ever seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We checked in late after being at the Hydro but this was not a problem. Staff very friendly and helpful, room clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanarkshire

Doesn't have to be an expensive stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Lovely hotel, was given a single occupancy double room on the second floor, near the lift at requested. Lots of in room treats like the individually wrapped polo mints, and a pedestal fan for those balmy nights. I particularly liked the mood lighting in the bathroom which acted as a nightlight in the bedroom. The carvery is great value for dinner and I had a continental breakfast delivered to my room which didn't disappoint and was worth the extra £3 charge. My only complaint, if you can call it that, is that the room was very warm. The bathroom floor tiles are heated making the bathroom warm too. Other than that I can't fault this hotel, staff, food, service, all top notch and I'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The staff could not have been more polite, accommodating or helpful!
The Glynhill provided a large, comfortable room at a convenient location. The staff were superb!
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels