Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PEI, Canada

Last Night Vacation

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport.
Cons: Installation of elevator would make entry and second floor room more convenient.
The hotel appeared located in a working class residential area. Room was more roomy than typical for U.K. Hotel staff directed us to a close by area with little restaurants. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Arranged for an early morning cab to airport. Location close to airport with short cab ride was a big plus for return trip from U.K.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Little difficult to find. Bed not comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The old feeling.
Cons: The mattress.
Location: Stated in above overall review. Did not explore surrounding area.
This is a beautiful building in an odd setting (almost industrial on the edge of residential housing). The hotel building is very beautiful and the front door stunning, the interior of the building has very high ceilings, original moldings, the stairs are solid wood. It is an old Hotel but well preserved. The room we stayed in was clean, nicely decorated but unfortunately the bed was not comfortable. Mattress could be upgraded. Saying all of that, the hotel was inexpensive and close enough to the airport, the front staff very friendly and it was a little like stepping back in time. Other guests were a little noisy, arriving late and not closing their doors quietly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Close to Airport

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Just needed a place to stay while waiting for a flight out. Hotel staff were great even, though we were late in and early out they didn't charge us. I wish they had shampoo, I was counting on it. Bed was comfy though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay if in transit for the Airport

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Room is clean and comfortable Staff is very helpful Well Isolated Free Parking available
Cons: There is no airport shuttle Location is hard to find if you're driving there
Location: Close to the airport and 10min walk to the train station where you can find multiple restaurants and pubs.
The Overall experience was very good. The staff was very helpful and our room was comfortable. I would definitely recommend for travelers who need a place to stay while transiting to Glasgow Airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Difficult to find

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was adequate. Staffwas very helpful. Breakfast was not very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Off the main road,

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very nice,. Little confusing to get there, but worth it.stall was so nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peebles

Absolutely fine for a one night stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Budget hotel that 'does exactly what is says on tin'. Nothing flash, but clean and efficient. I get the impression that owners work hard to give their guests a satisfactory stay. Evidence that investment has taken place on this business's premises (eg what looks like a newly surfaced car park). Only downside on our short term stay there was we were accommodated in a lower level room and the shower pressure was somewhat lacking - not a big deal though. All in all would recommend for a one or two night stay but don't think I'd want to stay for a week or more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Cosy and unique place convenient for the airport

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This former asylum is a funky place to stay with its unusual placement among new housing and a former industrial area. It has a grand staircase entrance door and the rooms are small but comfortable and well equipped. Just a short walk up the road are a number of eating options including pubs,Indian restaurants and cafes.The only criticism is that the breakfast should be offered earlier than a 7:30 start given that many of the guests are leaving for early flights at the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good location relatively close to airport but not walking distance with bags. Cab cost approximately 5 pounds with tip. They charge you extra at the hotel for a 'late' check in. I paid the extra 10 pounds for the necessity but I was put in a room right by the front door and was woken up every few hours throughout the night by guests coming and going through the loud front door. For having to pay extra to come in, it would have been nice to get a proper sleep and not be disturbed. However - the room was large, clean, and super comfortable and while I was able to sleep, it was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Ok

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Unique old building.
Cons: Routine maintenance and more hooks in bathroom. An electrical outlet near the bathroom sink for shaving would be nice.
Location: One mile from airport.
Acceptable hotel, but I will look for a different hotel on my next visit. The rooms were in need of some maintenance. Bathrooms needed more hooks to hang clothes and towels. No electrical outlet in or near the bathroom sink so electrical shaving was a challenge. Good breakfast.