Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Comfortable room although the decor in some areas of the hotel is a bit tired. Had a nice meal in the restaurant and overall the hotel offers good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good parking and transfers to Glasgow Airport

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast in the dining room was lovely with a good choice from the buffet. Car park and transfer very good.
Cons: A new mattress and a general refurbishment.
Location: Handy for the airport. We didn't use it for anything else.
Stayed here for one night bed and breakfast, to use the car park and transfer to Glasgow Airport. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room felt very basic despite being a "superior" room but was clean and had television, hairdryer and kettle with coffee/tea. Mattress had big dip in it and I had to turn it round to get support for my back. Quite noisy - we could hear other guests talking.. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Really fast check in, room fine, easy access to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Very short stay. But it was perfect for me as there was a shuttle bus to the airport in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East Scotland

Overnight stay for early pick up from airport

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Good location for the airport
Cons: Room a bit shabby and in need of decoration
Check in smooth, Room okay - no main light in bedroom only wall lights and no light on for guest arrival. No information regarding breakfast in room either. Comfortable bed and very clean. Decor shabby and needs updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great location to Airport

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I'm not sure if my partner and I would have stayed here, other than for the main purpose of attending a tribute night dinner for my wife's birthday The room was very cold until I turned on the radiator. Not sure why they hadn't prepared this, although in their defence, hadn't told reception in advance, when we we're arriving. On arrival we we're greeted with a pleasant welcome and proceeded to said room on second floor. Lift was working fine. The decor on the bedroom landings were looking outdated and wear and tear was begginning to show excessive on carpets Despite this the room, an alleged superior room, was adequate and I would say at least, the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very functional. Shower took a bit of getting used to, but once warm, the water stayed at a good temperature. As did the hot water at sink. Cupboard space was adequate for one night. Don't think it would suit long stay, though I think nowadays, short term is what these rooms are let for. As it is December, couldn't comment if planes we're noiser during peak holiday time. Only saw one plane and no noise with window shut. As I say, great for those using the airport as plenty parking made it available for anyone wanting to save money by parking up to sixteen days with free shuttle to airport for only £59. I'm sure that's a great saving rather than parking at airport. Maybe next time I'm jetting off I will use this service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Night out at the normandy.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Terrific night out at reasonable price, hotel needs a upgrade and bar prices could be better but a good night had by all our party.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

over priced

Posted Nov 28, 2017
couldn't check in when supposed to as house keeping hr behind ... lots of health and safety issues with stage in conference room ... wires everywhere and tripped on carpet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Tribute event and stay...

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience and affordability.
Cons: Room decor and facilities.
Location: Close to airport.
Room was comfortable and clean but in need of updating. Reasonably priced for overnight stay following one of the hotel’s popular tribute nights. Not for light sleepers as the partying in neighbouring guest rooms can continue until sunrise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We had to cancel our stay due to illness. We always stay at normandy when going abroad.