Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Peder from Silkeborg

Norwegian nature

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great for exploring the Norwegian wilderness - or as a convenient pit-stop when travelling from Oslo north
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Eenvoudig hostel als uitgangspunt voor wandelingen

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Rustige ligging en gunstig gelegen aan het Olavspad.
Cons: Wat ik miste was iets van een plankje of tafeltje naast het bed om kleine spullen kwijt te kunnen als een bril, horloge of glaasje water.
Havdal Gjesteheim is een rustig gelegen hostel voor overnachting op een doorgaande wandeling of als uitgangspunt voor wandelingen. De eigenaren bieden ook vervoer van en naar een begin- of eindpunt van een wandeling.
4 out of 5
by Stian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Reidar from Oslo

Stille sted i skogen

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Sannsynligvis det roligste sted jeg har bodd på. Stort rom, nesten personlig frokost. Godt gjemt i skogen, mest brukt av europeiske fotturister fikk jeg vite. Svært rimelig. Og trivelig huskatt!
4 out of 5
by Mats

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Oslo

Topp service og frokost

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Super service og super frokost! Kommer tilbake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hjemmekoselig og enkelt.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Kom til en hyggelig betjening som bydde på te og kaffe i et hjemmekoselig miljø. Neste morgen gikk vi til et fint dekket frokostbord kl.07. Maten smakte godt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Nice cosy hotel with with good breakfast

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Location: it is close to Opdal where we went on Muskosokse safari.
we enjoined staying there. Large rooms and nice with own bathroom. Clean and cosy hotel. Lovely homemade breakfast in the morning which was the best.
5 out of 5
by Atiq from Märsta (Stockholm)

Fantastisk service

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
Mycket bra service och trevlig personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Veldig trivelig.

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: vertskapet
Location: Litt bortgjømt, ikke på hovedveien
Veldig trivelig vertskap, helt ok å bo som gjesteheim.