Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The accommodation and location was perfect for me!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I was very happy with everything and the very helpful staff, especially with the transitions important to a visitor from another country. The kitchenette was very efficient. I really like the decorating and the layout of the studio. I only had to soften the quite firm bed mattress with a quilt on top of the sheet to sleep well. This was a solution.
5 out of 5
by Emma

Convenient for location

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. Bear in mind that at the hotel they don't replace the towels on a daily basis unless this service is paid for and the room is only cleaned by housekeeping if you are there for longer than 7 days. Lovely budget hotel with the facilities for cooking to be done in the room. We will be back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cournaille

Convenient. Cheap & cheerful.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: It is convenient for the centre. It is cheap & provides more than you'd expect for the price. The lift was relaible. The staff were helpful. Lots.....
Cons: A more comfortable chair. No staff available between 12:00 & 14:00 could have been a problem. I would have liked a couple of large glasses provided.
Location: The Old City. The fabulous art gallery! The beautiful Thabor gardens. Several large churches & the cathedral. Food & drink galore. The history.
Impressively clean room. The bed was very comfortable (I like a firm mattress). The staff were mostly very helpful & at times went out of their way to make my stay go well. The room was of a good size with good enough facilities and equipment. For the price this is an excellent place to stay. At times the noise from outside the hotel - from its garden - was a bit much. Don't expect to have an early night in peace & quiet. But this is actually looking for something to criticise as it wasn't in any way a significant issue! It provided easy walking access to the fascinating Old Town of Rennes. I have already recommended it to friends.
5 out of 5
by Emma from Galashiels

Definitely would stay again

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel as it had everything required and was extremely good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location to explore a lovely city

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in an ideal location for exploring the city of Rennes, within easy walking distance of the centre. Secure underground car parking at a reasonable charge is an added bonus. Hotel is clean; staff pleasant and helpful; buffet breakfast available at extra charge if required, but we didn't use this facility as rooms were adequately equipped to prepare breakfast, snacks, etc. for ourselves. Easy driving distance north to Mont St Michel - don't miss a visit to this iconic spectacle!
4 out of 5
by Susan from Channel Island

Stop over in Rennes

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Second time we have used this accommodation. It is a good location because it only takes minutes to walk into the center. There is parking at the hotel which is handy - but the cost does mount, it is chargeable every day.
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Rostrenen

An acceptable stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is perfectly acceptable but not outstanding, however I cannot fault the reception staff who were all friendly and helpful. The rooms are reasonable value for money but the breakfast is charged separately and is, in my view, quite expensive. One drawback of being on the ground floor was that there was no window in our room, only a door which we did not feel comfortable leaving open all night, so the room was very stuffy.
5 out of 5
by Janet from cheshire

Unbeatable value. EXCELLENT

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
The central location was excellent. There was some parking on the street outside or secure parking for a fee.The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and modern. The kitchenette idea especially having a fridge. The room was an ideal size for two, certainly sufficient room unlike many other places. Pet friendly. I can't recommend it more highly for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

Clean but clinical, good for self-catering

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet location but handy for town. Parking available (extra cost). Clean, all you need for self-catering, good size fridge. Everything works.
Cons: The hard floors must be easy to clean but they give it the air of a hall of residence: carpets would make it more relaxing.
Location: Nice town, some good eateries, lots of them ethnic, though nothing particularly stands out. During university term time it's very lively.
We stay at this hotel because it's nearest to where our family lives, but it's in a quiet area just a short walk from the bustling centre of town - there always seems to be something happening in this lively student town, and the big market on Saturdays is great fun. It's not the sort of hotel where you'd go back to your room to relax: the floors in the rooms are polished - sensible in the kitchen area but not very inviting around the bed, giving the room a clinical feel. It's efficient rather than comfortable. Good for self-catering though. Expedia included tax in the price, but we still had to pay it. Hardly a deal-breaker at 1.5 Euros, but a small hiccup in Expedia's accuracy. Perhaps they've corrected it now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really pleased.

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. Good location walkable to the centre. Everything spotless and spacious although furnishings slightly spartan. Good shower. Reception staff friendly on check-in, also helpful with secure car-parking in garage. Only stayed one night so didn't use extra facilities such as fridge, coffee-maker, etc. Unplugged fridge as this makes a little noise and is in the same open plan space as the bed (our only potential criticism if you're planning a longer stay).