Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Hio Kin

Bad experience

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
I don't know how to explains, this hotel is far from the town, no reception, no one in this hotel, so I don't stay this hotel, and this hotel was selected by hotels .com for me since your company made mistake on my booking. I feel very bad experience in this booking on your company, I need to pay another money to stay at another hotel.
4 out of 5
by Marie

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good basic inexpensive hotel. Easy access to ring roads. Kitchenette useful.
3 out of 5
by tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Dublin

Dirty and smelly

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
I wish I had never put my family thru this smelly bedroom. I complained and they sent me somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Industrial Area

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Independence. Quiet.
Cons: Wifi sucks! Water pressure isn't good. The hallways get very dark at night, and the lights are on sensors. It can be a scary walk from the front door
Location: There is a large department store/grocery a short walk, with a small discount store very close. This is an industrial area, roughly 3kms from downtown
You get what you pay for. I appreciated the independence of this property. I did not need to check in with staff ever, nor did I need to deal with cleaning people. I was travelling for business, finishing up with 2 days of personal time. Fair distance from any sightseeing in Rennes if you are travelling by foot, which I was. In 3 days I walked over 50km sightseeing and taking photos. Very close to some shopping at departments stores, and groceries. Everything is basically closed on Sunday, unless you plan ahead and get up in the morning to get what you need. I arrived late Saturday night. The keyless entry and retrieval of room keys was easy to work with. My room was basic. A slightly uncomfortable bed; a shower that has seen cleaner days; poor water pressure. But there is a small kitchenette, laundry facilities, a vending machine...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare location.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Impossible to find. Eventually followed a man we accosted coming out of restaurant in the area. He used Google and satnav plus 5 friends to find it! So arrived well past closing time and had struggle to gain access. But hotel receptionist was lovely next morning.
4 out of 5
by Judith from Matakohe

Convenient stay

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. It was quiet and close to supermarkets and not far from the tourist area. We would stay there again
4 out of 5
by Thorbjoern from Reykjavik

A wonderful trip to the past

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Dear Appart´city. I studied at the Université de Rennes in 1997-1998, I had wanted to visit Rennes since then and you made it all so easy and comfortable. I want to thank you for all your help and for making me feel so welcome again. A bientot. Thorbjoern Orri Tomasson.
1 out of 5
by Kian Guan from Singapore

Cheap hotel but no frail.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap hotel but no frail. Don't expect much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
I'm used to get there each year. This time, well, you have to pay for wifi (1 euro/day and 2 euros/day in order to park you car). Other than that, for the price you cannot ask for more.