Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Channel Islands

Exceptional value for money near Rennes

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Great price. Good rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: The reception closes at 11.00pm. Perhaps a little later would be better.
Location: Rennes is a pleasant city, the surrounding villages are lovely, but the hotel's 1 downside is its isolation from amenities and public transport links.
This hotel on the south-eastern outskirts of Rennes is clean, comfortable and exceptional value for money (we paid less than £30 per room per night).
5 out of 5
by Rob from Birminham UK

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel for a stopover on the way south. A short walk to Chantepie village via the local park with lake was most enjoyable. Intermarche with 24 hour petrol/diesel 200m away. So good we booked again for our overnight stop on the way north (where I write this - great free WiFi).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mid 50 year old from Spain.

Nice hotel on a budget.

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Slightly difficult to find - Although close to the major road links it was tucked away in the backroads of an industrial estate. It was a comfortable and quiet budget hotel with everything needed for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ann from West Sussex, UK

A good hotel for an overnight stop

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Cleanliness of bath area
Location: Perfect for an overnight stop to the South West.
This hotel in a perfect position for a one night stop when travelling to the Charente Maritime from and to Caen which we do 3 times a year. The food is good, the bed clean and comfortable and the staff very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a one night stopover.

Posted Aug 2, 2012
We use this hotel as a stopover on our drive to the Charente Maritime and it is in an excellent position for this. The hotel is clean, the staff excellent and food good. We have used this hotel on several ocassions and have no complaints. Tiles round the bath & shower could do with an extra clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth scotland

chantipie

Posted Oct 26, 2011
nice hotel a bit far out from rennes no taxis what so ever okay bus service but not reliable nice clean village friendly people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nathalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels