Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely little hotel close to centre of town

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I had a wonderful 4 nights at this place. The staff were all excellent and went out of there way to help us. The location was fantastic, short walk from the train Station so great for day trips out of Rennes and close to the centre/old part of town which was beautiful to explore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by acg, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your nice feed back about our hotel. We will be happy to welcome you again when you are back to Rennes. Best regards the direction
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast is surely a plus and worth paying. Hotel location is fantastic and service outstanding. However, the hotel ad should mention very clearly that NON of the rooms have AC. This is important if you are given a room facing the main street. The initial room given to use was not clean and uncomfortable, but we were quickly given a much better room which was clean. Not sure if this new room was priced at the same rate since we did not pay extra, but it was bigger and way better. So it should be said that the NEW ROOM GETS very high marks for comfort and cleanliness, but NOT the INITIAL ROOM given to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by ACG, Hotel Management
dear guest, we apologize for the first room you were given and hope to welcome you again when you are back to Rennes. best regards the direction
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Pleasant, central small hotel with kind staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Garden Hotel and the staff were very helpful in getting my very heavy wheelchair up and down the steps into the hotel. The cleanliness could perhaps have been improved and we needed to ask for toilet paper a couple of times! The breakfast was good,especially if you go when it starts, although the staff did do a reasonable job of refilling things where possible.It wasn't their fault that some people seemed to regard the breakfast buffet as their own personal feast. The hotel is very centrally located, so everywhere is easy to get to including the main square where the buses from the airport stop and the railway/bus station. We would certainly stay again. Only one quibble, I left a brand new dress there (my own fault) and an email asking them to post it to me if I sent the money wass not even acknowledged, so check you haven't forgotten anything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, city center

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Orbitz
I actually had one of their small apartments. Very clean, convenient and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by acg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice feddback about our new apartments. We will be pleased to welcome you again if you come back to Rennes. best regards the direction
5 out of 5
by Franc

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by ACG, Hotel Management
merci de votre appréciation et au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre établissement Meilleures salutations La direction
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel and good location and good value.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Just at the edge of the Rue Jean Janvier (near city/canal side, very close to Beaux Art Musuem) which is full of hotels and close-but-not-too-close to the railway station. Really like the center garden patio that makes this hotel special. Room was very good with kettle and lift. Easy to store my bike and has 24-hour reception so feel it's quite safe. The toilet was clean but has a slight pungent smell though I say it's minor.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Washington, DC, USA

Nice hotel-good value for budget travellers

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice budget hotel centrally located. Lovely staff- very friendly and welcoming. Sorry we didn't buy the breakfast- it looked like a good value at 9Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Cons: Room was not vacuumed while we were there. Not a big deal, but would have been nice.
Location: Amazing park nearby. Lots of restaurants and shops to see. Very close to train and bus, made it easy to do day trips.
Hotel was pretty close to the train station (less than 1km) and close to the downtown area of Rennes. Nice staff, room was small, but pleasant and had nice views of the garden. Some nice touches, like a tea kettle and blow dryer made the stay especially pleasant. Very close to some small stores for baguettes, meat, cheese and pastries, so very easy to have a quick meal in between travels.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Trowbridge

Motel like, in a good way

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Don't know why but it reminded me of a really cosy little family run motel from the states, I know i stayed on a Sunday night but the area was so quite, it enabled me mohave one of the best nights sleep i have had for ages, not quite up with the big chain hotels but it had a charm to the place which means I would stay their again